Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Embassy Suites are consistently an outstanding place to stay. We always enjoy it and this one definitely did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Very nice hotel compared to other hilton brands

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Was treated like s Vip . Everything was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Room was comfortable, need to have more bartenders at the happy hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gretna, NE

Youth Softball Tournament

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Hotel was nice and open. Pool is way too small and the hot tub barely worked!! Morning breakfast was very good and free happy hour from 5:30-7:30 compensated for the high hotel rates. I didn't understand why the hotel charged $7 a night to park??
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Bedding was dirty but staff came up and provided clean bedding right away. Just a little disappointing that we would have to ask for clean bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Lots of places in walking distance if need be. Very enjoyable experience while there. Staff is amazing, all shifts. Amazing breakfast and also happy hour
5 out of 5
by arthur

MORE STAFFING

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
NICE HOTEL GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AS FAR AS FRONT DESK IS CONCERNED. BUT HOTELS HAVE TO REMEMBER TO SCHEDULE MORE STAFF WHEN THERE BOOKED UP FOR EVENTS LIKE THE JAYHAWK INVITATIONAL. BAR STAFFF WAS OVERWHELMED. BUT OVER ALL GREAT EXPERIENCE.
3 out of 5
by Donna

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Not so clean- glasses from bar lined the walls of the hotel walkway..
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brian

Not happy this time

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst stay ever at a Embassy. We have always used them if available. The room was in need of repairs (doors, carpet, bath ceiling) all very unusual. We asked for pillows so my daughter had some for the hide a bed. Never got them. I have a need to be in KC every month to see my Doctor, but I don't think it will be at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel regarding your recent stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton Overland Park. On behalf of the General Manager and our entire team, please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered with our service and condition of the building. We are so sorry that we let you down and regret any dissatisfaction or inconvenience this caused you. Brian, as a hotel guest, your patronage is extremely valuable to us. We do appreciate your feedback as we strive to continuously improve our hotel and services. We would honor the opportunity to serve you again, in hopes we may regain your faith & confidence in us. If you choose to come back to our property we would be happy to give you a complimentary upgrade to a premium level suite. Please let me know if I can be of personal assistance in anyway. Thank you once again.