Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Good value for money

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Bigger room with cooking if you needed that
Cons: Staff was slow at check in. You don't need 3 people to help someone for future when you have guest ready to check in.
Location: Went to Martin city Brewery which is why I stayed there. It's closer than other hotels.
I was there one night passing through KC. I had never stayed at such a property for only one night. It was nice change of pace and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bruce, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave. We are glad to know our location was perfect for your needs and that you liked the great value we offer. We appreciate your observation and hope you will choose us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old rundown hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The first room I had was small and cramped not like the previous stay. The second room I moved to had several items that didn't work and had to be repaired. The maintenance staff was very courteous and friendly but the front desk staff were not very friendly or helpful. I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our loyal guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and will share the same with my team to ensure consistency of good service delivery is maintained. Once again, we’re sorry for letting you down. We truly appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider giving us another chance so that we can satisfy you with the same level of service as you experienced during your previous stay. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible...avoid

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything....hiring needs to be better, maybe they should look at who they hire and their benefit package for employees and reevaluate.
Location: was here for work so unsure of what to do nearby
Due to labor issues is what has been told several times to us as guests...is why the rooms were dirty, couldn't get sheets for the bed and had to sleep in clothes and use a pillow for cover. Still the next day had to go get sheets from the front desk to make my bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Housekeeping team to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide a nice customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel bad management

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Clean room. Hard bed like sleeping on a board. Over worked staff. Had to go to the desk to ask for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you liked your room, but we are sorry if you were inconvenienced by our hotel policies. Being an extended stay property, our services are designed as per the guests staying multiple nights who bring their own personal items from home so that’s why our amenities are kept at the front desk. We apologize for the issues you identified. We work hard to deliver the best facilities and service, and your feedback lets us know that we need to improve our efforts. We value your business and hope you will consider giving us another chance to better meet your expectations. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Alan

Great Stay

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice kitchen and comfy bed. No traffic noise. Wi-Fi was not good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Alan, thanks so much for the five-star review of Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave. We are happy you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy!

Posted May 17, 2017
I would definitely stay there again! I would recommend it to family and friends and fellow travelers great for the price! I will give it a five star I will be back again !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful feedback! Every team member here at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave. works hard to deliver a great guest experience, so we really appreciate you noticing their efforts. We appreciate you recommending us to future travelers and look forward to your next stay with us soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Jackie

Bad Place

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had, the floors were not cleaned, the trash cans had not been emptied, rust in the bathroom with hairs in the tub and we hope the fitted sheet was wrinkled and had not been slept in before us !!!! My advise to anyone wishing to stay there is NOT TO !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jackie, thank you for your feedback. I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. I am working with my housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you back this way. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by John

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
John, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, so we apologize if any inconveniences were experienced. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sally

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sally, thank you for sharing your rating regarding your stay at Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly nicer than the adjacent dumpster.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: That I didn't have to play a saw-esque game to leave.
Cons: If Lot and his wife would check out so God could get on with smiting it.
Location: It's in a decent part of Overland Park, but so are a dozen other hotels.
Absolutely horrible. The room had clearly not been cleaned, the carpet was soaked and mildewed from the leaking air conditioner, the TV didn't work, and their was old food in the microwave, making the room smell like rancid chicken. The room clearly hadn't seen a housekeeper since before the hotel was built.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of your expectations. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We will revisit our deep cleaning program so that we can provide a much better experience going forward. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager