Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Dec 1, 2017
On November 25th I stayed at the Marriott Hotel at 12440 Blue Valley Parkway Overland Park and settled in room 302. Our room was not cleaned, the floor was dirty, not dusty, candy, candy wrappers and dirt lay on the floor, sheets and linens were dirty, everyone stinks and all in your hair you do not change your underwear, you use it several times and several clients without erasing it. I asked the clerk to change it and looked at the numbers 308, 333 and 420 and all the numbers were the same. Since it was already one o'clock in the morning your receptionist said that I can cancel the reserve and find another hotel, and he did not even apologize, his name is Weyne. Such a disgusting quality and service I have not seen in any hotel, even in the cheapest, you are not a Marriott, you are a garbage dump. Only yesterday we spent the night in another Marietta, in Meydos, and there was no such disgrace. Also I will post photos and all information on the site www.expedia.com and facebook and you will be informed about all of America, and I will bring information to the management of the entire network of Marriott. Thank you for a wonderful vacation. By the way, until now, no one has apologized to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great loccation

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The location of the hotel is great, local amenities are close by. The rooms are nice, pillows need replacment. The beds were comfortable but the fitted bed sheets were just a tad too small so thet kept coming off. The shower was a bit old and wouldn’t drain as fast as it should.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: flexibility, cleanliness, comfort
Location: 1 mile walk from the Sprint Campus
The room I initially got on the 4th floor was relatively noisy due to AC units on the roof.. I was given another room on the first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean room

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Was placed in a unclean room where bathroom shower barely worked and hotel staff was unwilling to correct the issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Very centrally located to all events.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: clean, centrally located, staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast had lots of choices.
Cons: If anything, if more than two people staying in a room just add more towels even though you can call the front desk.
Location: We were there for a soccer tournament and it was close to all the soccer complexes we played in and have played at. Also several shopping stores.
Staff was helpful and even went out of their way to help us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great, the bed is a little too soft for us, but it was great otherwise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camdenton, MO

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel but seemed high priced for quality of room. Beds comfy. Found a long dark hair on the shower.
5 out of 5
by SARAH M

EXCELLENT SERVICE - ÜBER COMFY BED

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was greeted by the very friendly and warm smile of Ron at the front desk. Check in was quick and painless. The bed was amazingly comfortable – I slept as well as I do at home - which is very well! And the housekeeping staff, especially Victoria, was incredibly accommodating and friendly. Before the crack of dawn, at 5:00 am, the morning front desk clerk helped me figure out the treadmill, and then provided me with gluten-free delicious yummies for breakfast. I wish all hotels were this good. I would definitely stay there again, and strongly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting the Kansas City / Overland Park area. And half a block away at Rosana Square, you can find delicious eats – Asian, South Indian, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, comfy bed

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great large room, decent rate, comfortable bed, clean and fresh. We needed a room to sleep while traveling from CO to VA. Our only regret is we didn't stay that long. Front staffer Jordan was friendly and efficient - easy check in. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. We didn't experience the breakfast buffet so can't comment on that. Will definitely stop here again when traveling through. Perfect location for heading east in the morning - running against the traffic - glad we went that far and didn't stop on the west side