Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
I had no problems at all. Very friendly staff and nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby, ks

In non threatening neighborhood

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Location: Close to prairie fire museum, ikea ...anything in greater KC
Everything about the hotel was great. Inside looks new and/or very well maintained. Modern decor. Very clean. Room was spacious (king) and quiet. Would definitely stay again. Staff was cordial and breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: It was a nice comfortable room and the price was very reasonable.
Location: We mostly visited family but the restaurants in the area are very easy to get to.
We were in the area visiting family and it was very close to their house but also had a lot of great activities and restaurants in the area. Check in was easy and the hotel pool was great for our granddaughter. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Just average

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: close to where we were going
Cons: The rooms were small for a family of 4. TV channels are awful. Breakfast was not great (outdated items, moldy bread)
This hotel was just average. Nothing too fancy. Breakfast wasn't real great...outdated items, mold on bread in breakfast area, ran out of items quickly. Rooms pretty small...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to hospital and restaurants.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Excellent service, clean and comfortable.
Location: Close to everything.............we needed.
Great hotel, close to shops, restaurants, hospital, gas stations, etc. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great stay for the price! We were only in town for a day and the hotel was in a great location close to the highway and restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Nice place!! Would definitely recommend to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Basic hotel in Overland Park.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was well stocked
It's a hotel much like every other modern hotel of this class...small indoor pool and hot tub, rooms that are well soundproofed, and a comfortable bed. This one seems a bit better run than others with friendly staff and clean rooms and a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Older property clean but a little worse for wear. The location was not what I was looking for pretty far out in terms of th City. Overall it was adequate but a little short of what I expect from Marriot.