Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrensburg, MO

Was ok

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The hotel looks nice in the lobby. Our room had black, what looked like scuff marks, all over the walls. The heater was so loud when it ran you could hardly hear anything else and you had to turn temp up about 6 degrees more than you wanted for it to even blow hot air instead of cold which then made it pretty warm in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Kansas

short Visit

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Good appearance, nice rooms.
Cons: The furniture in our suite was a little dated (old). The toilet is pretty low to the floor, makes it a little more difficult for us older folks.
Location: Lot of places to eat nearby if you don't mind the traffc.
Was just in town overnight and was looking for a place to stay near the medical center. Was a little worried about staying here. Thought it ;might be one of those old Holiday Inns that are terrible. Actually turned out to be a pretty nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
It worked very well with our get together with our family trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Clean Hotel, Perfect for Relaxing

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and free parking
Cons: beds are a little past their prime. Not as comfortable as you would expect from a Hampton Inn.
Location: Not very far from Overland Park and tons of shopping and eating options.
This hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. This place is about a 15-minute drive to most attractions, but there are good things about being out of the city center as well. This hotel has free parking, which you cannot get in most places downtown. Other than a train that runs near the hotel, it was quiet at night. And the area felt quite safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Dated furniture and bed was stained all around the box spring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodation

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We arrived at around 7 and checked in on time. We are placed in a room that the temperature could not be regulated. We moved into a room across the hall and it was either too warm or too cold. The noise level was ridiculous. We didn't sleep well. It was not a comfortable environment.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Family weekin

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
_--------
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Shelly

We won't stay there next time.

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Loud and uncomfortable. And the free breakfasts sucked. We ended up going to McDonald's. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels