Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good hotel, convenient location. Stayed here for a couple of nights with the other bridesmaids for a friends wedding. Check-in and check-out were both very smooth. The employees were very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoyt, KS

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Loved the hotel and the staff. The only area for improvement is regarding access to the hotel's amenities. I struggled to determine whether your restaurant was open for lunch and exactly where the pool was. Your website and room guide gave only general info. Not specific hrs or details. However, the food was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Golf and eclipse trip

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Central location, easy parking, usual lobby charm
Cons: Sorry folks, but the condition of the carpet in the elevators was pretty bad...needs a good thorough cleaning or replacement.
Location: Easy to get to 435 and a few of the shopping centers and eateries.
I traveled to Kansas and Missouri to combine playing golf in 2 states with desire to view the eclipse in the path of totality. Staying in Overland Park suited me just fine as the hotel was near major expressways and near shopping areas as well. The small refrigerator in the room was a great plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Very nice and very clean hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was welcoming and courteous. You could tell the hotel was clean from the minute you entered the lobby to when you entered your room.
Cons: Clean the rooms earlier. One day we left early, room never was cleaned. We put out the do not disturb upon returning, may have been our fault on that.
From the minute we walked into the lobby we knew we made a great choice in picking this hotel. It was tastefully decorated plus there was complimentary ice water and iced tea as you entered which was very nice since it was in the middle of summer in Overland Park, KS. We were greeted promptly and warmly by the front desk employees, check-in only took a couple of minutes and we were off to our room. The room was very clean (even the bathroom which tends to really reveal the cleanliness of a hotel in my eyes), beds were comfortable and we had a mini fridge and microwave in the room. We weren't there long enough to take advantage of the indoor pool or hot tub, but we did walk through that area and they looked clean plus there was easy access to enter the pool. As someone with difficulty walking, it was good to know I could have easily entered and exited the pool easily. There were plenty of restaurants close by to choose from also. Last year we stayed at a different hotel and weren't very happy with it. This time it was a totally different experience...no more looking around for hotels when going to Overland Park--this will be our go-to from now on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location for visiting family in Prairie Vill

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: Train cleaning staff to put four creams for coffee in each room,
This hotel is close to Pairie Village and Leawood where family members live. It is an easy drive to their homes and to many great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice but one problem

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Cookies and fresh ice water and tea in the lobby. Very comfortable mattress.
Cons: The air conditioning thermostat or air conditioning functioning.
Location: Off of Nall Avenue. Easy access to the area.
The staff was especially nice and the facilities were lovely and well kept. The thermostat in my room was either broken or too complex for me too figure out. I called for assistance, was given directions which did not help. I could turn it on and off but could not control the temperature. This was a problem the second night of my stay when the outdoor temperature was quite warm.
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The only downside was that breakfast wasn't included, but the service & hotel itself were wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roger

Mixed review

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall I was pleased however I was disappointed with the carpeting in the lobby area. A number of stains appeared through out. Also in the elevators. In addition, there was no coffee available early in the morning like most hotels.