Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for overnight trips when room is discounted

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Not bad. I liked having a suite but it was odd not having any alarm clocks in the room. Overall the room was dated with a hard to operate remote. The breakfast was just ok. It was nice but not my top pick.
5 out of 5
by rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vikki

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great and so was the room!
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debby

Great place to stay in the Kansas City area!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was great! Plenty of hot and cold choices. Good coffee. Room was great. Very clean. Full kitchenette with full size fridge and stove top. The separate rooms of the suite were truly separate and very quiet. Had a wonderful pool, according to the kids. We'd stay in a Homewood again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going downhill

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We've stayed here many times over the years and I think we've decided that we're done. This hotel is in desperate need of updating. Rooms are dark, carpet is old, beds are uncomfortable. The pool area is fine. The worst part is the breakfast. It used to be decent, but they are definitely cutting some corners. They don't even have individual yogurts anymore. Just a giant community yogurt bowl. Gross! Fake eggs, no bacon, and greasy coffee. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great family stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It is older but we had lots of room. There were stains on the carpet and some mold in the bathroom. The full kitchen was well stocked. The best part was an ice maker in the refrigerator. We did't have to look for a community ice machine. The complementary breakfast buffet had enough variety for all of us. The location was great and in a very nice and quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the separate bedroom area from the living room area. Great for putting kids to bed & allowing adults to stay awake in the living room area without interfering with kid:s sleep. Many suites have just a divider instead of being separated by hall & separate room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great environment. The suite was clean and spacious. There were four adults and an infant and it was amazing. You will need a car if you stay there, nothing is around the area but it is right off the highway and just a wonderful experience.