Ratings based on 1,663 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The room was large, clean and well-maintained. And the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Overall - very happy except for very-late housekeeping. Our room was not serviced despite being away from our room for the entire day since 9:30am. They had over 10 hours and it still wasn't ready. At least they had free cookies in the lobby while we waited for somebody to take care of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joplin, mo

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stay here often and have never had a bad experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Ok, but for the price there's better.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The pros: *room was comfortable *easy access to 435 *quiet rooms *on-site 24 hr kitchen/bar The cons: *reserved room was not available at time of check in (around 3:30 pm -hotel website states check in time is 3:00 pm). The host did however offer a substitute room and when declined, host was able to request expedited cleaning service in requested room. The gentleman checking in after us also had to wait and still did not get the room that he reserved/paid extra for (top floor). *bedding had stains. *room and hotel altogether could use some general maintenance. Basic wear and tear that needs addressed (this is not a deal breaker, but should be noted given the multitude of other issues). *green slime around the edge of the pool. *and probably the most frustrating part - there were no towels in the pool towel "locker". When I inquired with the hotel staff they looked in the laundry room and came back out after a few minutes to advise that there were no clean towels (pool towels or regular). During the time we were swimming, no less than 3 hotel employees came outside for I believe a smoke break and not one of them retrieved the dirty towels at the pool nor did anyone bring any clean towels out. Needless to say we had to go into the hotel and up to our room dripping wet. Either the cleaning staff needs additional resources or the hotel needs to acquire new/additional linens & towels. Overall it wasn't awful, but for the price I know there's much better options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Superb

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great, great place to stay. Took a little effort to find it, but that was the only complaint. It was a really nice place that wasn't too expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Solid 3 star, but not my pick in Overland Park

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I usually stay at aloft in Leawoid, but had s last minute trip and ended up at Hyatt Place. While the staff was very nice and the room size and layout was good, there were several things that would make me recommend aloft instead. 1) No clothes hangars or iron. I had to wee my dress in shower and lay it across bed to remove wrinkles. 2) Food options were minimal and no room service. The soup I had at the bar was OK, the cheese plate for dinner another night was deli meat and cheese with some crackers on a plastic plate with no utensils or napkin. 3) Location is not convenient if you don't have a car. You can't really walk to anything. The pool was nice and clean. Room was not cleaned well with hair in tub and bits of paper in carpet that didn't seem to get vacuumed over the 3 days I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We had an excellent stay. The room had great accommodations and the cleanliness was great. The only suggestion I would make is to have variety to the breakfast served instead of the same things each day. I would also remind staff to be consistent with each client they interact with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great short stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great staff!
Maybe this is common knowledge, but we were surprised to learn that Expedia doesn't guarantee the room type you have requested (2 beds vs 1) which as a MAJOR issue when we arrived to check in a the hotel (as sleeping in the same bed with my mom was not something I was wanting to do!). The hotel did an awesome job of working with us and was able to accommodate our needs. The hotel was clean and nice. We had a good trip and would return to use this facility again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy, tx

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good location. Friendly staff. Nice rooms which were spacious, clean, and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, good value for money.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel is all about location, friendly and helpful reception staff, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice hotel in nice neighborhood

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel lobby clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast great. Room overall clean. Great area in town. Cons. Shower drain slow. Discovered a live ant and roach in the morning.