Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
It was convenient clean & comfortable. The breakfast was substantial and the staff was attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Okay for one night.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Comfortable bed and decent breakfast. Cleanliness could have been better. Needs upgrades, from what we could see. Front desk staff were friendly and let us check in early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from overland park Kansas

Convenient location but really outdated

Posted Feb 6, 2018
TV didn't work; microwave made crazy sound at night, maid didn't clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by LQ-OP, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Kansas City - Overland Park. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

It was good

Posted Jan 28, 2018
It was a nice place for what you paid the front desk lady was nice and funny ............ z z z XX z z z z z z z z z z z z z z z
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Seniors

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Needs update. Tub needed repair. Faucet water smelled. Could easily hear noise from next room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Nice and quiet. Close to everything in overland park. love the breakfast. highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spooner,Wisconsin

Always nice place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Price, location, consistently pleasant to stay at. Scrumptious breakfast.
Cons: Indoor pool/spa would be nice. I would like a complimentary USA Today paper. Upgrade the public use desktop computer operating system. XP is old.
Location: Massive amounts of shopping. really great movie theater
Room was comfortable. All the amenities you expect to have. No workout room or spa, though, and the pool is outside. Super thick memory foam mattress was very comfortable. Shower was great. Free breakfast was very good. Waffle makers, and 2 choices of hot food, which I found to be very well prepared. Wide variety of breakfast items. Location is centrally located, with quick access to 435. Massive amounts of stores/restaurants/etc within a 15 minute drive radius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Close to expo

Posted Jan 22, 2018
It was clean and nice staff. Complimentary breakfast was lacking but overall a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Bed was very comfortable. Room clean. Could use more plugins near bed. But overall good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Clean room, pleasant staff, delicious breakfast selection and pet friendly!