Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC OK

Good location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I enjoyed staying at this hotel because it is near I435 and Metcalf but far enough away from both thoroughfares where it wasn't too noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The motel was clean and looked great and was in a good location. The staff was great and did provide a 10% discount for the late room. The mattress springs were squeaky and the top was thin. The AC cooled the room but not remove the humidity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

another great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: need more handicap parking spots
Location: right off Interstate, little tricky getting to tho. many places to eat close.
check in quick even tho they were busy. young man being trained and he was a jewel. room clean. bed too soft. breakfast nothing special....biscuits and gravy. was looking forward to eggs. check out was smooth. we have stayed here many times and will continue to chose this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I really like the location of the hotel. It is on Metcalf right off of I-435 and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a traveler on a budget

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was nice and comfortable. Clean room, bathroom and bed. The glass on the sliding doors was dirty. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice area, easy access to the highway.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: It needs some improvements. The wallpaper was peeling in the main room and bathroom. There were a few spots of mold on the ceiling in the bathroom.
Location: The location is pleasant. It is close to many restaurants and right near the highway.
This is a clean hotel with pleasant, friendly staff. It appears to be older and need of some simple upkeep and care. It was easy to access and find with plenty of parking. I don't eat the breakfast at hotels, but it did appear to have a good selection from muffins and waffles to eggs and sausage. I did have the coffee, it was pretty good and nice and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to job site

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very nice room, the bed slept well. The breakfast was average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Central KS

Inexpensive, but still didn't meet expectations

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location, near Indian Creek walking trails.
Cons: New mattress.
Location: Good location for restaurants along Metcalf.
I was in town for a baseball game and just needed somewhere to rest my head for 8 hours. The problem was the mattress was horrible, and you sunk almost all the way to the floor. You would think a motel would at least keep mattress in decent condition if they wanted repeat business. I realize this was an inexpensive choice as the price was 40% cheaper than some hotels in the same area, so wasn't expecting much. The room also smelled very musty and didn't improve after AC was turned down. No information was provided in the room for the location of the ice machine. When we entered the room and tried to wash our hands realized they didn't even stock any bar soap. Had to ask the front desk, which keep extra in a drawer, so I don't think they were surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that the location was convenient during your stay. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, Lacey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great staff, facilities need some TLC

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and did a great job. Breakfast was quite good. The passivity's were in need of some repair. The bathtub had rust around the drain as did the sink. The sliding doors leading to our balcony we're almost in operable because they needed repair also. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Another great stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Many restaurants nearby. Sky diving facility close by.
Gentleman who checked us in was great and very cooperative to the point to change our room closer to lobby. Wish all places had a person this friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean, plenty of annenities.