Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed...

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The front desk staff was very rude. We asked her a couple of questions regarding the rates and her response was "I don't know". She was not welcoming and you can tell she was not very happy to be at work that day. We finally told her, please go find somebody that does know. Ridiculous. The overall room was OK but the bed was horrible. Very uncomfortable and the pillows were just as bad. I am aware that everybody has a different style of comfort when it comes to beds but this one seemed old and worn out. We only stayed two nights so we just dealt with it. Will not be staying at a Sheraton again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. We have shared your feedback with the staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Ron Boxberger, Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice neighborhood. Close to Metro.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Location, room size, breakfast options.
Cons: See notes about our first room.
Location: Hotel is one block from Subway only two stops from Manhattan.
First room had issues ( non working TV, cleanliness, missing items - glasses, creamers, needed housekeeping). Staff moved us to a room that is well appointed and everything works. They were pleasant and efficient about the move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Feb 6, 2018
The hotel is lovely & was a great venue for a reception. The mattresses need refreshed & the shower drain needs to be unclogged. Other than that, it was very pleasant,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Close to Children’s Mercy

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The hotel is beautiful. We had a newly renovated room and the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thank you for being our guest at Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center. We are pleased to read our location was ideal for your needs and that you enjoyed your comfortable room as well as our courteous service. We hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit this area. Ron Boxberger, Director of Sales & Marketing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too busy. Not kept up

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pool area crazy with kids, no towels, loud, kids in workout facility running on equipment with wet clothes. Staff not very friendly, not very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, please accept our apologies for failing to timely respond to your needs. We take pride in our service excellence and regret you did not see us at our best. We invite you to stay with us again to experience exceptional hospitality and care that is in keeping with our reputation. Ron Boxberger, Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from op

NICE

Posted Dec 21, 2017
VERY GREAT VIEWS AND CLEAN LOBBY AND ROOMS ! BATHROOMS ARE ALSO BIG N CLEAN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from overland park, ks

Posted Nov 26, 2017
As always, friendly staff and great lounge area! We always stay here when in town. The food is great in the restaurant as well as the service. Our kids love the pool.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in KC

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Location: Hotel is right off of interstate 435, next to lots of shopping and local restaurants. Perfect location.
The hotel is right next to the Convention Center which had something going on at the time we checked in. Check-in was not a problem which I thought might would. Hotel is large enough to handle multiple conventions and for our family, just an overnight stay. The staff was so nice. We stayed on the 20th floor and with our nights stay it included breakfast, which was delicious. The room was very nice and comfortable. We went swimming in the pool and it is large enough for several families. The Hotel is very nice and I recommend it.