Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2019 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your fantastic rating! We're delighted you visited the Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center and that you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Kevin Miller, Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2019 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for your gracious rating. On behalf of all of us at Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center, we would like to invite you for another outstanding visit. Kevin Miller, Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Dec 30, 2018
Friendly staff, a gift hanging at your door nob on the Christmas morning, beautiful lobby with a huge Christmas tree, heated swimming pool and hot tub, Starbucks coffee, and gourmet restaurant! We enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2018 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Gracie, thank you for being our guest at the Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center. We are delighted to read about the service you received from our staff and that you loved all the amenities we offer. It was a pleasure hosting your stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kevin Miller, Director of Hotel Operations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2018
Check in was poorly trained. If you book through Expedia they still charge you up front and it’s a nightmare trying to get through to their accounting department. It’s been over a month and still not resolved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2018
Loved the pool. Was disappointed with no WiFi or complementary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2018 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, thank you for reviewing your stay at the Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center. We are glad your overall stay with us was good. However, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations. We hope the positive aspects of your visit brings you back to us the next time you are in the area. Kevin Miller Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2018
The check in was quick and friendly. Loved the location and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2018 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the generous review of our hotel, the Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center. Close to everything in Overland Park, we are delighted you enjoyed what our elegant hotel has to offer, including our great location. We hope you will come back to see us soon! Kevin Miller, Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2018
Close to event at convention center. Have stayed here many times and always consistently good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2018 by Director of Hotel Operations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal guests and to know we are continually exceeding expectations. We are glad to know you appreciated our excellent location. Thanks for your kind review, and we look forward to your next stay at the Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center. Kevin Miller, Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Nov 24, 2018
Love this hotel although the Christmas tree wasn't good as last year! Great food, nice pool,beautiful lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2018 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the excellent comments regarding your stay at the Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center. We are glad to know you had a pleasant time with us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kevin Miller, Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2018 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center and for the five-star rating. We are thrilled to know we met all your expectations and you had a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Kevin Miller, Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2018
A lot of things are located close to the hotel. Great pool and nice workout room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2018 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the generous review of our hotel, the Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center. Close to everything in Overland Park, we are delighted you enjoyed what our elegant hotel has to offer, including our convenient location and thoughtful facilities. We hope you will come back to see us soon! Kevin Miller, Director of Hotel Operations