Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Ok for a night stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Outdated and night desk person was very un sociable. Said only what she had to and was still not enough information. Outside of hotel had muddy water standing in parking lot and stunk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Hotel was okay for the money

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel was okay for the money. Rooms had a smell to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Loud air conditioner but in a good area. Room was clean and in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Arkansas

Better than expected, will definitely come back

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the comfortable rooms, the affordability were my top three things to like.
Cons: More pillows and TV listings in the room.
Location: We were pretty focused on the race track so we didn't explore. There seemed to be plenty of restaurants within a mile.
We chose this hotel because it was the closest hotel for less than $100 a night to the race track that we could get at the last minute. We will definitely be back! The hotel was quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was what you would expect for a lower-end cost hotel (coffee was a little strange but the room coffee was good). The hotel was recently remodeled in the last year or so and it is fresh and attractive. I'm a full-time wheelchair user and had no trouble maneuvering. A bench for the bathtub would have been helpful but the hotel was sold out so I figured it wasn't available to ask for. If you like a lot of pillows you might want to bring some. We had one pillow each. We probably could have asked for more but the hotel was sold out so we didn't bother them with it. One request I would have for the hotel is to have an updated list of TV listings in the room. The one on the TV was difficult to figure out and the station listings we found online for the cable carrier were very inaccurate for some reason. Overall a great experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nasty

Posted Oct 24, 2017
When we walked into our room is smelled terrible. The motel had the window wide open to try to air out.. didn t help! Thunderstorms when arrived, so because of the window wide open, the room was wet/soaked in that area by window. Fire alarm chirped constantly, no battery in alarm. Was asked to remove and put in hall and they would pick up. Breakfast room disgusting also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About what you would expect.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The room was clean the only issue I had was that it was musty smelling. I'm not saying all rooms smell musty, but unfortunately, mine did. Other than that, it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit cramped

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: In such a small room, be more careful about the size of chair you put in there!
Location: Near major roads, so easy to go about anywhere from there, and yet very quiet. Things to do? Well, the Crown Center is cool and has a great aquarium.
Good location. Tiny room, as expected for the price. What made it so cramped, however was not the room size. The small desk area had a huge office stair, with high arms so you couldn't even tuck it under. It took up so much room, no matter where we tried to put it. Very bad choice of furniture for such a little space. The breakfast had little variety, which is okay because the rate was so low. However, they let the few things they had run out a lot, and when they restocked, even if the room was full of people, they only put out, for instance, 4 danish and a couple of yogurt. I know they are probably trying to keep costs down, but it left a bad impression with me. No decaf coffee or tea, so we caffeine free folks had no option. The windows in the common area and my room are badly in need of cleaning both inside and outside. The room, other than filthy windows, was nicely cleaned everyday. Very comfy bed, but the pillows were crappy, and there were only two, so you couldn't prop up to watch TV with two people in the room, or use two for each person for sleeping. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available downstairs all the time, and there is a coin op laundry for guests - two very nice things. The staff seemed a bit indifferent, but never rude or curt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Reasonable price, tolerable comfort

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, relatively clean, quiet.
Cons: eggs for breakfast
Location: Convenient to the south side of Kansas City area. Plenty of chain restaurants in the area. Close to expressways and about 1/2 hour from airport.
Stayed two nights. First morning noticed there was no shampoo, only conditioner. I went out and bought some before my shower. Second morning the maid had left shampoo. The bed was harder than I'm used to but it was OK and I slept like a rock. Breakfast was weak coffee, carbs, carbs, carbs with only apples and yogurt as fresh food. Super 8 isn't known for its creature comforts but is adequate to its task for warm, dry and reasonable. This facility is typical. I have stayed here before and I would again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: the location is o.k.
This was the smallest motel room I've ever stayed in--extremely small. The breakfast was horrible. One morning there was nothing left at 7:30 A.M.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
It was fine. Would have liked eggs at breakfast bar. Parking was convenient. Desk staff was friendly. We missed the Gideon bible................. I...............vnccvbbbvvhjjvcfhczzch under mmmvcdfuuhv I don't have any more to say.