Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great city centre hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location and comfortable large beds
Cons: Felt pads put on feet of tables and chairs. Very noisy from when being moved by the room above.
Location: Cathedral, Cidre drinking, tapas, shopping easy bus journey to Gijon to the beaches and harbour
Good location. Within 5 mins walk from Cathedral, theatre and other main attractions. However it is a steep uphill walk to attraction so may not suit those with mobility issues. Accommodation clean and nice large bed. Good cooking facilities (need to ask at reception for a kettle and toaster)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: The WiFi is 50/50, my phone was no problem but my laptop could not get a signal in the room, but was okay in the corridoor.
The hotel is at the end of the motorway, and just a five minutes walk from the cathedral etc. We shared an apartment that consists of double room, living room and small kitchen . There is a daily cleaning and laundry service. Alsa buses into town stop to drop off about 50M down the road from the hotel, you will need to go to the bus station to leave though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip with family in tow

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is perfect if you want a little more space and the option to keep/ make food for yourself. It was an easy walk to the center and nearby parks. The staff was very helpful with our questions and requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madeca from london

Convenient.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Explore the old town Walk up the Naranco hill to see the Romanesque churches. Enjoy the local food, "menu del dia" and the many patisseries.
Located at the edge of the town centre, easy to reach from the motorway coming from the airport, 15 minutes walk from the rail and coach stations. Apartments at the back of the building are quieter than those facing the main road. Wifi is free and works OK. When using facetime I was cut off several times. The rooms are cleaned well daily, but bizarrely the cleaning the cooking facilities is responsibility of the guests. The kitchen does the job but crockery and cutlery needs updating. The light in the microwaves didn't work. The cooking facilities are convinient for guests that cannot follow the meal hours of most of the local restaurants (2pm to 4 pm for lunch and 9pm to 11.30 for super) Pleasent room. Studio size consists os double bed, table, two chairs, kitchen and bathroom, no sofa. Windows are large and can be opened. Comfortable bed and good bedside lighting. Good quality bed linen and towels. Well appointed bathroom. Toiletries provided are very basic. Reception service varies, some very diligent, some in need of customer service training.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oscar from Florida

Needs a refresh, but great location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Kitchen
The aparthotel is locate in Oviedo entrance, and it's conveniently located, just steps from the "calle de la Sidra', and the cathedral. However, its apartments need a refresh, especially the kitchen, that dark and outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: a little noisy
Location: central for the town
Ideal base for our requirements being a central place to stop for the night.We had an apartment suite with good facilities.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Pretty good choice for Oviedo

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels
A little on the basic side but the price was right, no real complaints, nice staff, convenient to the old town area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from san jose costa rica

impressed!

Posted Jul 19, 2011
very well located, warm environment, friendly people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Dec 31, 2010
The hotel is conveniently located so that you can easily walk to the university, downtown, shopping, historical area and restaurants. Since we had 3 people, we stayed in a suite with a small kitchen, living/dining room, bathroom and a bedroom. All had doors that open and close on a small foyer which has the door to the hotel hallway. The couch was a foldout bed, which was okay but not as comfortable as a regular bed. Rather than 1 bed in the bedroom, it is 2 beds pushed together. They were almost double sized but bigger than a singles. The kitchen had dishes, pots and pans, cook top, microwave and refrigerator. The heat was hard to adjust but after a day, we got it where it was comfortable. There is a restaurant at the hotel, but we didn't use it because we had the kitchen or ate elsewhere. The hotel overlooks a ronda with a fountain, so the traffic can be noisy. Since I travel with earplugs, they solved that problem. The staff was very nice and they have city maps available. There was always a bowl of candy at the front desk. The cost was less than what one might spend on a standard room. A pretty good bang for the buck. It was not posh, but clean, contemporary and well maintained. We would stay there again. Take a look at their photos online. They are true to what is there. We would stay there again.