Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Stylish Castle

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We found easily with our iPhone maps. Car GPS much harder. What's not to love about this place. It's a castle, intimate bar and lounge areas. Restaurant a good size and food excellent. Great service by many staff although Massimo on front desk stood out. Breakfast was a bit odd and the only thing really that disappointed. Prefer to be offered more coffee and if waitress driven just be given whatever is on for breakfast. Maybe our small amount of Spanish did not help. We had to drive in to Oviedo but we knew that and was easy enough to find parking. Others took taxis.
5 out of 5
by vl

Gorgeous property

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible spot just outside of lovely town. Lots to see in the old section. The hotel grounds and service were exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Fantastic find. Totally Recommend

Posted May 23, 2017
The beds were the best I found in Spain. The staff made you feel like you were their most important VIP. Food was amazing. Wish we had more time to spend there. We were treated like royalty and didn't have to spend a fortune.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton Fl.

Diamond in the woods

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. The rooms were luxurious and the lobby and restaurant were exquisite. I did not expect this level of class in a small town like Oviedo. Maybe New York. If I could give this hotel an extra star I'd give it two.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Surprising gem outside of Oviedo

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
This elegant hotel on several acres of wooded gardens is a quiet respite only minutes by car from beautiful Oviedo. With down bedding, gourmet food and wonderful, attentive service, it is a gem
4 out of 5
by Jaye

Beautiful hotel, but not for vegetarians

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location, beautiful hotel. Downside is all the 'extras' that you have to pay for, which for a hotel of this standard really are not extra. To use the spa, which you have to book in advance even just to use the pool, it is €15 just to use the pool and sauna and you are limited to an hour. Breakfast costs €16 and includes a menu of about nine choices (two of which are drinks) and is heavily meat based. Anything extra you have to pay more for. As vegetarians, or just someone who doesn't fancy a very meaty breakfast, there really is an exceedingly poor selection. Ditto the restaurant. A 15 minute drive to Oviedo is necessary if you don't fancy or can't eat what is on the menu.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Great place to stay for the seaside

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Missed breakfast as started at 8 a.m. after I had left for the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Phenomenal!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Exceptional service from the moment you step in the door. Very accommodating on every level. Food was delicious. I can't say a bad thing about our stay and it was the best hotel we have stayed in all of Spain thus far. We are making it a point to stay again next time we are in Oviedo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice stay at Oviedo

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The experience was really great. The hotel is very confortable, the staff us competent and helpful. The restaurant was excellent, but the best were the breakfasts. In addition the location was incredible, peaceful but near to the highway to go everywhere, and 2.5 miles away from the storic center of Oviedo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from na

Nicely done hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Oviedo
Breakfast was lovely - we only stayed one night - had a duplex room - know the design had to work within constraints of the building but wish there were more windows - little natural light in the room. Bed was very soft too. Also a pity there were no paths to walk through the surrounding forest / grounds But in general would recommend!