Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A Coruña

Opinión Hotel 3 estrellas Castro Real

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Tranquila y comoda
4 out of 5
by AÍDA

Hotel práctico y tranquilo

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel situado a 15 minutos andando del centro, zona tranquila, fácil aparcamiento y servicio perfecto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lo peor ha sido la calidad de cama, horrible.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Me ha parecido adecuado
Cons: Si en especial la calidad de la cama. Aunque sea una habitación doble, en el año 2016 no tiene ningún sentido una cama de matrimonio y pésima.
Location: Ubicación muy adecuada para mi necesidad
Mas o menos correcto, excepto la cama tanto por sus características, en una habitación doble, no tienen ningún sentido en el año 2016 una cama de matrimonio, y además de una calidad pésima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miguel Angel from Madrid

Excelente en calidad-precio.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Trato excepcional y amable del personal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

de tres estrellas a dos.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
la limpieza lo que ve la suegra, cama muy mejorable, la manta faltaba labarse un poco, con polvo, suciedad en el baño, acustica muy buena se escuchaba otros inquilinos como en la misma habitación, tambien los sonidos de la cisternas, la tele se ven algunos canales. otra cosa, el pago se realiza normalmente al finalizar la estancia no el mismo día que entras en el Hotel. no es lo apropiado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Sebastian

FUNCIONAL

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: La amabilidad del personal. La ubicación muy cerca del Hospital.
Location: Buena localización respecto al hospital, además en la zona hay suficiente oferta para comer/cenar/centro comercial,...
Muy buen trato del personal del hotel. El resto bien, funcional, sin lujos, pero muy buena relación calidad/precio.
5 out of 5
by Manuela from FL

My stay in Oviedo.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at the Castro Real Hotel was absolutely pleasurable. The staff is excellently trained from the front desk employee to the waiter, without forgetting the cook. Coffee is made on the premises as well as dinner. The breakfast buffet has a little bit of everything and all items are fresh and good quality. The room was comfortable and peaceful. Parking is not 4 Euros but 7. However, they respected what was written on the reservation.
1 out of 5
by Kris from New York

Would not recommend to anyone at all

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
The air-conditioning did not work. The lady kept saying that the air-conditioner worked, but we finally convinced her that the unit was just spewing out air. If they promise A/C, it should work. Five days is a long time to go without A/C. It was a poor choice for a hotel. Compared to other hotels in our trip to Spain, Castro Real was the worst. Breakfast was very poor. Fruits are very cheap in Spain. They should have some fruits in the breakfast menu. Scrambled eggs and other food items ran out every single day, but were not replenished. This hotel is not welcoming at all. Staff was not friendly. They need to pay attention to detail; while body lotion in a small packet is useful when bathing, leave soap to clean hands. In sum, we would not recommend to this hotel to anyone at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great clean comfortable but about a twenty minute walk into the city and the city has very little parking