Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed whilst working at Spa racetrack so didn't get the opportunity to use the hotels facilities to the maximum Enjoyed the stay, nice staff, good food enjoyable location.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Essex

Lovely comfortable stay but expensive breakfast!

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay, just what we needed after a long drive from Dunkirk. Room was comfortable, hotel quiet and in a beautiful setting. Only downside was we knew very little french and the restaurant serving staff knew very little English! Felt we were ignored a little bit but the food was good. Secondly was not aware of the €20 charge per person for breakfast! Was not obvious and no one bothered to tell us beforehand.
4 out of 5
by Cindy from ieper

stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was nice staff were helpful. Got charged for breakfast which never had waiting for refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Not a lot.
Location: Ardennes. Spa Grand Prix.
There was nothing wrong with the place, it's just that it's a soulless, concrete beehive set in a wood. The place lacked warmth and character, and the rates were geared for corporate travellers. €20 for breakfast is too expensive. I guess it gets its major income from seminars and conferences, and perhaps there is a nice pool and "leisure facilities" but we were just travelling through and hoping for a gemütlich stopover. Which this wasn't. 1970s concrete brutalist architecture doesn't do it for me, either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from West Sussex, UK

East Belguim

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cost of services
Location: On the edge of a National Park. Wonderful for walkers
Although good value on Expedia, the costs of services was high. 20 Euros to use the pool, and cheapest drinks 4 Euros. Hotel location is beautiful, but very few facilities near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eileen from Moray, UK

nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Very good, nice hotel good food and nice staff. Good english spoken also for none french speakers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels
Ideally suited to driving trips in the region around Spa and neighboring Germany's Eifel region, this seems to be used by many for its spa facilities, judging by the number of people walking around in bathrobes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rouen (France)

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Le calme et la sensation de qualité générale.
Cons: Un accès à la piscine un peu plus abordable surtout pour la soirée.
Location: Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps Belle région très boisée pour de belles promenades
Réservation de trois chambres pour des amis et moi même au mois de février nous sommes arrivés vers 19h30 le 23 Mars. Aucun souci, nous étions attendus. Prise des chambres avant de se retrouver pour le repas à la brasserie de l'hôtel. Bonne accueil avec un choix suffisant de plats. Bon choix en bière de qualité. Bonne ambiance avec de bons conseils de la part du serveur. Fin de soirée avec retour aux chambres pour une nuit calme. Hôtel plus silencieux. Et salle de bain bien équipée. Petit déjeuner de qualité avec un grand choix. Petit regret pour l'accès à la piscine pour un tarif un peu élevé, nous n'avons pas fait de baignade.