Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Boring unattractive place

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Not much.
Location: The twon is lovely. This place is not really in the nice part of town. I guess you could walk into town from here but it would be an unpleasant walk!
Boring unattractive place with little to offer. Room was spartan at best. Mold in bathroom particularly dismaying. No landscaping. on a major thoroughfare but nothing of interest anywhere close to walk to. Northfield is such a lovely town, this place not so much...price was high, especially considering that there were probably 100 empty rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived after dark and there were no parking lot lights on...intimidating. Desk clerk was very personable. Room had worn look.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff & Clean Room

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our family have stayed here several times. The first time we stayed we were concerned about the location but later realized it's across the street from a police station so safety was not an issue. The manager, Bernie, is friendly and welcoming as well as all the hotel staff! The room is clean. The small refrigerator & microwave in the room was convenient. The warm homemade honey crisp apple cobbler that was served during the day was delicious! My recent 3 day stay was relaxing & enjoyable & I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and welcoming

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We only stopped in for a couple hours, but it was great service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, arkansas

Smelly room

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Glad the weather was warm. Had to leave the window open for the two days I stayed due to the strong odor in the room. The beds were good. The price was decent, but the smell was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy to access from the highway.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Get a real waffle maker and let the guests make their own at the continental breakfast.
Location: It was close to downtown. I was there for the weekend of Jesse James Day. Good restaurants.
The Hotel was very clean and quiet. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. I will rebook for next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

This is a horrible, horrible hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The room smelled terrible! Our bath tub had a grimey ring around it, the towels had holes in them, and the bed linen looked worn and gray!!! Yuck! We fled after one night.