Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnnie from Wisconsin

Close to school and shopping mall.

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
The customer service was very good. We did a late check-in and they were very accommodating. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by not a local gal from Main Line

Lobby smelled like smoke

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean and large. You should not be expecting a 4 star kind of place. But clean and well maintained otherwise. I got a suite for some reason but it was not, non smoking.
2 out of 5
by Rhonda from Minnesota

Weekend in Faribault, MN

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Cons: Cleaner bathrooms, extra toilet paper. captioned TV.
Location: Faribault, MN.
The girls said it was fair. The bathroom was not clean!. There was no extra toilet paper! not much for breakfast! No captioned TV. The girls were deaf , so could not enjoy the TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good clean hotel for the price

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: I liked the value and cleanliness of the room
Cons: outside appearance
The rooms were newly renovated and clean. The location next to the truck stop not ideal. I was a little worried about possible noise but the hotel and outside property was quiet.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Springfield, MO, USA

Ok for truckers

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: The King size bed was actually comfortable
Cons: Overall worn, dingy appearance
Location: Attached to a truck stop, That was actually handy for some things.but not very attractive.
It's a truck stop. OK for truckers, but not a casual traveler unless everything else is booked up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good nights rest

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Well kept, older property nicely updated. Very clean and comfotable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Never go again.

Posted Feb 14, 2011
Instead of one queen bed that I requested, there were 2 kings in a room possibly large enough for 2 full beds. It was almost impossible to reach the clothes hanging area. Clothes would have draped onto one of the beds. The breakfast room was FREEZING. Noone would stay in there longer than to grab some food and run. The lobby smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, in spite of the sign that said "smoke free lobby. The bathroom light was extremely dim, more like a night light than a make-up light. Worst of all, when I mentioned these defects to the manager, he shrugged it all off and seemed to say something like "it was good enough for 27 years, it should be good enough for you. I understand the difficulty of finding small motel managers, but if their accent is so strong that they cannot be communicated to or communicate adequately, something needs to change. I would not go there again unless it were the last place in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from appleton, WI

Not Impressed !

Posted Sep 26, 2010
Maintenance at this hotel was marginal at best. One morning went down for complimentary breakfast... 20 minutes after it was to begin, and there was not even any coffee made, no food out whatsoever. We were on a time schedule and wanted breakfast early, FInally someone came to start coffee, Breakfast Room had HUGE, UGLY stain on carpet underneath table .... VERY UNAPPETIZING !! The stain covered the major portion of the carpet! OJ and milk were in open containers in fridge, instead of individual containers which are much more sanitary and fresh. Our room had paint knicked off in bathroom, rust on fixtures and other uglies, making the room very beat-up looking. Each day several things were missing, as no new soap, shampoo, plastic glassware, etc. Had to call desk for it. No laundry bags. Bed was not comfy at all. Room was very small, rather tacky and seedy-looking.. It left a lot to be desired. Not worth the price. Would definitely NOT recommend this place and surely would not ever go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Ok for the money and a place to sleep!

Posted Sep 22, 2010
It wasn't as bad hotel if you're looking for a truck stop hotel. I did not that's what it was. Looking out my window, which was on the rear side of the hotel, there was a parking lot full of tractors and trailers. And they're coming and going constantly it seemed. For an inexpensive place to sleep it's fine, but don't go in expecting much more. I will say the free wi-fi was a plus, as I've stayed in some places where it cost as much as fifteen dollars per day.