Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place stuffy staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good clean room really great breakfast good location at a fair price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Convenient to highways and downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Have stayed at Baymont on three separate occasions when making the trip to Owatonna for business. Consistently good service and accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the comments. Its always nice when our guests notice the efforts we put into providing the best accommodations and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We were traveling for a wedding and spent several days here. The staff was very nice. Our son enjoyed the pool. Breakfast had a variety of offerings. We had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fergus Falls mn

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: Wifi
Location: Was there to check out area for possible future move. Great location, next to Applebees, one of our faves.
Would have given five if they had wifi. Long 48 hours when you can't connect with outside world. Staff were wonderful. Enjoyed seeing all of them through their rotations. Great HOT breakfast, so seldom seen anymore. Will keep Baymont on the top of my list for our fall trip to New England. Pricing would be the only reason for me to look elsewhere. It was why we chose this one originally. Thanks Baymont
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Its so nice to hear that our efforts to provide great accommodations and provide a friendly staff are noticed. We hope to see you again Regards Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real nice

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean room
One of the nicest motels I've stayed in this trip. Clean spacious room. Easy access
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We love getting comments like yours. We pride ourselves in offering the best in hotel accommodations and guest service. Hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location and that it has been updated.
Cons: Room cleanup
Location: Many restraint choices close by.
Check in was smooth an efficient. We were shown the room first off. Our stay was two days and staff failed to make up the room after the first night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
We strive to offer the best in both customer service and guest accommodations but clearly we did not live up to our promise for your recent stay. My apologies for not offering the very best customer service but do hope you will give us another try when you are in the Owatonna area again. Regards Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Dwight

Nice clean and friendly staff. Will stay again.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a very nice and clean entry way. The room had hardwood floors, but I was given a handicap accessible shower that had a bench in it, that made it hard to stand and shower. I asked at the front desk why I had that shower and was told it was because that is why they usually give to someone who books online. I love the hardwood floors and would take that over carpet any day. The fitness room was small and didn't open before 6:00 am, but the lady at the front desk opened it for me at 4:30 when I asked. The equipment was nice and the lady at the front desk was super nice. The breakfast was just okay and after staying at another one of these hotels, it is obvious they all serve the same breakfast. It is hard to beat the breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express and these guys weren't even close. I would and will be staying there again and will make sure I request hardwood floors and a normal shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Our guests made a few requests for certain items on our complimentary breakfast and the improvements are noticed by our regular guests. We think the wood floors add the right touch especially the handicap rooms which do have the roll-in showers. We hope to see you again on your travels to Owatonna. Regards Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Not Worth the Price

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was old. Problems with the locks on the doors sticking and couldn't easily get into room or fitness center. Fitness center was outdated and small. Price for what I received was extremely disappointing. I've stayed in nicer hotels for less (i.e. Hampton Inn).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in our hotel and guest accommodations. We recently underwent a costly renovation to our public space and guest rooms and the outside landscaping. We know we can't please everyone but hope you will give us another try when you are in the Owatonna area. Regards Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona City, Az

Very nice Hotel, clean, well kept

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Owatonn, Minnesota, We were there for High School graduations, did not do much sightseeing
Nice friendly staff, willing to help in any way possible, very clean and well organized room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
We love to receive positive reviews from our guests because it lets our staff know they are doing everything right. We strive to offer the best in Owatonna so thank you for pointing it out. Regards Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Adam

Great place!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay!! Friendly staff, clean, great pool and hot tub area!! Close to places to eat! Room was large and comfy! Breakfast was amazing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for the positive remarks about our hotel and staff. The only way we can continue to improve is to hear comments from our guests regarding our service and accommodations. Regards Guest Relations Manager