Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Clean! Clean! Clean! Perfect choice.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I drove from KC to St.Paul for a playoff hockey game. After the game, I wanted to drive far enough to avoid rush hour in the morning. Faribault was about 50 minutes. Then I had a 6 hour remaining trip the next day. Boarders Inn was perfect. It was very affordable relative to other choices nearby. It had everything I needed. Most importantly, the rooms were extremely clean and well maintained. Breakfast (including waffles) included. This was exactly what I was looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly nice!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, breakfast was OK. Looks like it's the best spot in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, room was comfortable, quiet, and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Comfortable rooms and great staff. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Terri

Faribault Borders

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I have never stayed at a Borders and was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and kept up. The bed was clean. It didn't have that weird, oddly off putting type of comforter that you don't want to touch that you get at a lot of places. The hotel was host to three, count 'em, three tournaments while we were there. Place was full with kids but the staff made sure the rules were followed and everyone was quiet by 10pm. Oh, and the staff was super cool. We had a pupper so the hotel is dog friendly which is a plus. And finally, the breakfast was pretty good and it went until 10am.
5 out of 5
by SusanK

Love this hotel!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
I hate to let everyone know how great this hotel is or it will become too busy! We love this hotel. It is convenient to our daughter's place, the pool is not too cold for the grandkids, the breakfast is good with healthy options, there are hard and soft pillows on the beds so you have a choice, coffee is always available, the rooms are spacious, you can bring the dog, the price is right, and the TV has HGTV. What's not to love?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast wasn't very good, everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel, great staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Decent Breakfast and helpful staff.
Cons: Clean the rooms thoroughly.
Location: Location is fine.
For what I paid for the room, I expected a little more. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest, but as we arrived quite late and were leaving early the next morning, it wasn't worth my time to complain. We had a problem with our toilet which kept on running, but was able to fix it ourselves, the chain was just a little long. On arrival the lady behind the front desk was very polite and always offered to help if needed. We went for breakfast around 6:30am and it was very good. Biscuits and gravy, waffles and choice of cereal, pastries etc. So lots of choice. Probably one of the better hotels in town, although not much choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Rooms were clean, but dated. Tv poor and crooked on stand and old. Exercise room was filthy, no clean towels,no cups for water and tv broken. We had the room directly above exerciser room and someone got on treadmill at 7am. Sounded like a train in our room. Breakfast was ok but very limited. No fruit. Not sure I'd stay here again unless no other option.