Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W., Eagle River, WI

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great location with easy access from Highways and quiet/comfortable bed and room. Good breakfast with pleasant surroundings. Room was a little musty smelling and carpeting could use a cleaning but generally okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you Norm! Karen Davis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Adequate with one big caveat:

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was patient and helpful throughout our stay.
Cons: I was in two different rooms. Both were painted in a deadly brown color and had little to offer the eye.
Location: Albert Lea is located about two mile away. The downtown has some interesting early 20th century buildings in good shape with many antique shops.
This motel is right on the Iowa-Minnesota border on I-35 so it is easily on and off if you just need a nights sleep while traveling. The staff is friendly and competent; the breakfast is free. However, be advised that the motel is directly adjacent to an enormous parking lot for dozens of cross-country semi-trucks, many of which keep their engines running all night for refrigeration,etc. That means if you are in an east-facing room (a room with an odd number), you wouldn't want to open the window at any time unless you like noise and exhaust fumes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Karen Davis, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Jack! I greatly appreciate the input. I hope to see you again soon.( I'm with you on that color) Karen Davis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Perfect location off the interstate. Restaurant was great after a long drive and shopping was fun too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth

Clean and quiet

Posted Jun 3, 2016
It was clean, safe and quiet. Handy to shopping, food and gas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Very clean and quiet room. Nice pool facility also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

great location

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Great location...right off the freeway...good restaurant next door...loved the size of pool...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right off the interstate.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
One of cleanest hotels we`ve stayed at. A lot quieter than we expected considering the busy location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Comfort Inn - Albert Lea

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The overall Cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Great location, just off of Interstate 35 and next door to the very large Travel Plaza.
What a very nice, clean hotel that accepts pets. We will Definitely stay here again the next time we are traveling through this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast area at the Albert Lea Comfort Inn is the most organized and "customer" friendly of any of the other Comfort Inns we have stayed at. It is very easy to walk into the dining room and have your breakfast ready in a couple of minutes without looking around for condiments or anything else you wish to have with your breakfast. Kim, who readies the daily breakfast, has put herself in the customer's shoes to make things easier and she has done a great job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on edge of town

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: The gym.
Location: There is a cold stone creamery next door!
This was a nice place to stay! I had to go back and forth to Austin and it was close enough for me to get there easily. The gym needs a bit of an update, but it was nice otherwise!