Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was very comfortable,room was very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by Marie Ives from Rosemount Minnesota

Wonderful Time

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very Pleased
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay. As we strive to impress our guests, I'm very sorry to see that we fell short. I only wish we knew what issues you experienced so we could have a chance to correct them. If you are ever back in the area, I hope we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Kelly B. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Tera

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Family trip to the twin cities. The hotel was nice, with good service and breakfast. My only complaint is about the beds. The bed was way too hard for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just ok. Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a quiet hotel & had a nice breakfast. The pool was small & 3 feet deep. The cleaning staff seems lazy. The room smelled of dust--you could see where staff dusts around lamps & tv. Dust was thick and visible on picture frames & dresser edges/baseboards. The vacuuming wasn't any better--the staff doesn't move furniture to vacuum under tables etc. nor did they vacuum the hallways during the 3 days we stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Country Inn & Suites Owatonna. I'm pleased you enjoyed our quiet location and complimentary breakfast. I'm very sorry that the cleanliness of our hotel was concerning to you. As you probably noticed we are currently under renovation. While we are working hard to keep it from interfering with our guests, the dust is harder to control. My team has put forth an extra effort to keep up with it, and I apologize that in this case, it seemed that we were falling behind. I will be sharing your comments with my staff to ensure that others don't feel the same way. I hope we will be able to host you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Kelly B. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Krista

Front desk

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with the service that we received during out stay. I paid on-line. When checking in their system was down, so they saw I paid on-line and gave us our key. We were told the wi-first was going to be down for around an hour it was 4 hours. We came down so my daughter could get a good night of sleep before a sporting event. We received a phone call from the front desk at 10pm for me to come down to the desk to finish checking get in. I was not very happy, we were already sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Krista, Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites Owatonna. We understand how frustrating it is when unexpected internet issues interfere with a relaxing stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional and our staff interrupted your stay late into the evening. Your feedback will be shared with my staff to make improvements where necessary. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we hope we can have a chance to provide exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, Kelly B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster, WI

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Location: The location was good. Right off the highway and many choices for food.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall, stay was great but the pool was small and only 3ft deep. The kids were not impressed.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Convenient, clean and friendly

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The weather was not going to be good and it was Christmas. We looked that morning to see if there were any rooms available for Christmas Eve and they had what we needed. We made our 3 hour drive while it was nice so that we could be with family on Christmas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
It was a very pleasant stay. Nice rooms. I recommend this hotel.