Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Just stayed for the night.
Poor breakfast. Prefer scrambled eggs rather than pancakes and French toast strips. Also breakfast room was small and crowded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Welcoming host, fast elevator, comfortable bed, etc.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not applicable
On our trip we had one really terrible hotel. It was the one previous to Country Inn. What a relief it was to stay at country inn where everything was as it should be!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Best place to stay on Albert Lea

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet.
We've been staying in another motel in Albert Lea over Labor Day weekend for nearly 30 years. That motel has disappointed us the past couple of years so we gave this motel a try. We are definitely coming back. Everything from check in to breakfast to maid service to the ease of check out convinced us to return next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smithfield, va

Acceptable, quiet and friendly.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Country charm with wood walls. Located next to nice restaurant and plenty of choices for dinner.
Cons: Mattress could be improved.
Location: On service road. Did not explore the surroundings as we were staying one night in the area.
Check-in was quick. Hotel had the older charm to it. Room clean. Mattress was a bit uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We pass through Albert Lea several times a year.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: We could hear the people talking in the next room.
This motel is clean, comfy, friendly, and has good breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth it!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great staff, very clean and comfortable and conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay during the next time through Albert Lea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room was well maintained and quiet. Location was convenient.
Second stay at at a Country Inn and Suites. Good hotel. Great restaurant next door (Green Mill Restaurant and Bar).
5 out of 5
by Shelley from Minneapolis

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel that was quiet and had very nice staff
3 out of 5
by Randy from Mounds View

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The facilities were clean and well maintained. The bed was a little too firm and the pillows too soft. Also there was a semi truck with a refrigerator unit parked right outside our window that ran all night. The noise was unbearable even with the windows closed. So on top of that we were unable to enjoy the fresh night air.