Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great hotel for the money. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very nice for a pet friendly hotel. Seemed to be recently renovated. Super clean and great, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Quiet hotel near the highway

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Large, quiet room.
We had a one-night stay. Check-in was quick. The room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in a great location
Location: Same parking area as Green Mill Pizza. We didn't have to travel far for food
Our stay was great. We enjoyed the free breakfast and evening snack the hotel provided. We would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Next door to GreenMill. Next door to GreenMill. This is all I need to add.
Cons: All was good. All was good. All was good. All was good.
Location: Great location off I35.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appalachia

Nice hotel and staff. Hairy shower walls!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable bed and quiet room
Cons: Shower could be cleaned better.
Hotel was nice and the staff were awesome. The breakfast was a bit bland but better than a lot of other places out there. The only complaint was the amount of hair on the shower walls. It looked liked they just smeared it around rather than actually cleaned any of the walls. Two different hair colors and lengths so either two people from the last stay or multiple stays...not sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was awesome.
Great staff. Very nice room. Made our stay very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Just stayed for the night.
Poor breakfast. Prefer scrambled eggs rather than pancakes and French toast strips. Also breakfast room was small and crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Welcoming host, fast elevator, comfortable bed, etc.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not applicable
On our trip we had one really terrible hotel. It was the one previous to Country Inn. What a relief it was to stay at country inn where everything was as it should be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Best place to stay on Albert Lea

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet.
We've been staying in another motel in Albert Lea over Labor Day weekend for nearly 30 years. That motel has disappointed us the past couple of years so we gave this motel a try. We are definitely coming back. Everything from check in to breakfast to maid service to the ease of check out convinced us to return next year