Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

unclean hotel with unprofessional staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Train the staff to be professional & polite. Use real dinnerware. Teach the maids how to clean.
All our rooms were not ready even though we checked in close to 4 pm. One person had wet sheets, There was greasy dust on the phone, bathroom fictures, and towel racks. The window curtain in my room was broken. The bedspread and blanket was worn out and didn't appear to have been washed. And what hotel doesn't put refrigerates in the rooms any more like this one? The staff was unprofessional - swearing on the phone and not at the desk unless you called from a phone. The breakfast was terrible. The plastic cutlery and the styrophom dishware were unacceptable - how hard is it to install a dishwasher for stainless steel and china plates? I couldn't even micowave oatmeal because the dish melted! I will never stay at a Day's Inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st Paul mn

Convention

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We booked because we were at a convention. The breakfast wasn't the best and crowded. The desk clerk was simply awful. I wanted to let her know she needed to get a new personality. Unfriendly and short and no smile she acted like she really hated this job. Well get a new one. The person who checked us out the next day was a lot nicer. The room was small and hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel. It is very convenient with a microwave and safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

better then average hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: pool area was great-really enjoyed it breakfast was also a little better then average-waffles was a good touch
Cons: Wi-Fi sucks-could do a little better with log-on coverage
Location: went for a nature walk downtown area was in very good condition
had a room on the second floor-there was no elevator parking worked out very well security was good-needed room key to enter Hotel-plenty of lighting in the lot at night Jacuzzi was just what we needed
4 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rosemount

Working and shopping

Posted May 3, 2016
Great place to shop. Nice restaurants and good hotel oasis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosemount

Nice, comforting hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Needed a hotel to rest and relax. Comfortable beds and nice staff. They will adapt their norms to accommodate your needs. Nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosemout

Hotel needed for work...money,money,money

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Hotel needed for last minute. Big rooms and nice amenities. Very easy to use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Room was 2 square feet. Dirty, dusty and overall a huge disappointment - especially since I paid as much for this room as I did for a room in an excellent hotel just two days before in another city. I had to take the bed spread and blanket off the bed and put in closet because I was grossed out. Breakfast is a joke.