Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stephenson MI

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Paid 300 for the room and it slept 7 really slept 6 so one kid slept on the floor. Half the water park was shut down the next day had family come to motel to swim so that didn’t work and only got 26 bucks back to we took them to game room which of the game took our money and didn’t work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This property is showing its age. It is in need of general cleaning and maintenance. Our bed had dirty sheets which the staff willingly changed for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from rochester, mn

Nice Option for younger kids than WI Dells

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: nice features at the water park for younger kids
Cons: bigger and better slides, longer lazy river, free breakfast for adults
Location: we went hiking by the river, played in the parks, checked out the library
We didn't want to drive all the way to or shell out the cash to go to WI for a waterpark hotel. This hotel was a good choice. The park was large enough to give options but still small enough to find everyone pretty quickly. I think kids will outgrow this place after age 12. It was a little annoying to not have breakfast included, but we did get a voucher for the kids to eat free after the adults paid. The room was standard and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lakeville

Excellent Young Kid Water Park

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Water Park, Water Park, Water Park. For young kids, I'd say about up to 13, I think you'll be very happy. Excellent water depth and supervision.
Cons: The Fitness Center was horrible. Need working machines. The variety was good, but not when they don't work. Arcade also needs some major maintenance.
Location: Owatonna is a fantastic town. Small town feel. Very friendly. A large choice of restaurants and parks. Located about 45 minutes from big cities.
We had a fairly large group staying here, with lots of kids. We primarily chose this hotel for the Water Park. If you have young kids, this water park is excellent. The water is a good depth so that young kids can enjoy the water slides without being too nervous about not being able to touch. There was also a great number of lifeguards on duty, and they did an excellent job of keeping an eye on everyone. All very friendly as well. Other parts of the hotel were very lacking though. The Fitness Center has broken equipment. A good number of the games in the Arcade also don't work at all, or don't work as they should (which is worse, because then they take your money). The restaurant seemed good, but I'd much prefer the traditional Continental Breakfast included with the stay, especially for the cost.
5 out of 5
by LORETTA

Nice family-friendly place

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome, friendly staff all around, in all areas, from start to finish. Quiet, wonderful area. No complaints. We don't have kids, but there was a great water park and arcade in the hotel - something for all ages!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenfield ia

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Awesome rooms, friendly staff. Could use more information about attractions in the area. Two places I wanted to go no information. Near a coffee place. The restaurant and bar inside hotel was very bad. 1 on scale of 1 to 10. Poor service. Poor food. Wrong order. Waited to long. Coffee came late.. Would stay again and eat somewhere anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by Dawn M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Although it was a no smoking hotel, there was a definite smell of someone smoking near our room that was not resolved after several visits with staff. I am allergic to cigarette smoke so it was a negative formour stay.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels