Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Great staff, helpful and friendly. Rooms were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Closest water park to Mayo in Rochester

Posted Feb 9, 2018
We have a 7 year old son and really enjoyed our stay! We all loved the water park. The slides were fast, the pools were clean and they fit tons of pools and play into the area! The arcade was fun but not big or overly great. The staff was the best we have encountered at a hotel. They gave us free kid meal vouchers, free drink voucher and were helpful and friendly in every area of the hotel and restaurant. The room quality was as expected at this price point. It was nice and clean but fairly standard. The lobby area of the hotel was beautiful. The food was good and had large portion sizes. Drinks were made well too. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning even though it adds an extra hour to our drive.
4 out of 5
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been great

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was great and our time in the water park was excellent and everything probably would have been great if a little one hadn’t got sick all over a bed at 2:30am. That started a fairly unpleasant experience. I went to the desk to get new blankets, there was no one there for ~20 min. They finally return, but have no blankets left as 4 other rooms have had sick kids as well. So there’s 4 extra blankets for a hotel of how many rooms? Got new sheets at least and went back to clean up, was rinsing the mess in the tub and it would not drain. Thought my kid’s mess had clogged it so tried clearing it. Nope, full of hair and I don’t even want to know what else. Cleaned up what I could with TP and got everyone back to bed but didn’t really sleep the rest of the night as no blanket, and no shower in the am as the tub was full of crud. The morning staff did address the issues and we would probably stay again and hope for a better turnout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
We are at the restaurant 43rd st bar and grill which is attached to holiday inn. The food was just okay. Not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by Mary K

Hotel fine, nice that bar . Waterpark not so good.

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel itself was good. Clean, that's comfortable, service wonderful. However the water park pool area attached to the hotel needs a serious cleaning. The whirlpool Jets as is my understanding have not worked for months. The hot tub on Friday Night Never warmed up. The Lifeguard on Saturday morning was able to get the boiler going and it took probably about an hour and a half for the hot tub to warm up. There was a vent near the restroom area and Lazy River entrance that had honest to God about a half inch of dust on it. Other areas in the water park needed a serious good cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stephenson MI

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Paid 300 for the room and it slept 7 really slept 6 so one kid slept on the floor. Half the water park was shut down the next day had family come to motel to swim so that didn’t work and only got 26 bucks back to we took them to game room which of the game took our money and didn’t work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This property is showing its age. It is in need of general cleaning and maintenance. Our bed had dirty sheets which the staff willingly changed for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from rochester, mn

Nice Option for younger kids than WI Dells

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: nice features at the water park for younger kids
Cons: bigger and better slides, longer lazy river, free breakfast for adults
Location: we went hiking by the river, played in the parks, checked out the library
We didn't want to drive all the way to or shell out the cash to go to WI for a waterpark hotel. This hotel was a good choice. The park was large enough to give options but still small enough to find everyone pretty quickly. I think kids will outgrow this place after age 12. It was a little annoying to not have breakfast included, but we did get a voucher for the kids to eat free after the adults paid. The room was standard and clean.
5 out of 5
by Barb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels