Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Distressed airline passenger - great deal

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I almost had to sleep at the airport due to missing a flight home but the airlines gave me a referral number that linked me to this hotel. The free shuttle to and from the airport made an unpleasant experience more pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
It was nice hotel very clean nice little breakfast available all staff was very nice. We would stay there again if we're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Microtel is no longer a quality hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
very disappointing! this unit was poorly managed in respect to the units. our room on the second floor was in poor shape-the toilet seat was broken, sliding off the toilet-the 32 inch tv had a 21 inch picture, toilet paper was less than a 1/4 roll with no backup roll, the sink had no water stopper and the sink drain was mostly plugged up-water would not drain out, beds were not comfortable-very hard and sagging, and sitting on the edge of the bed on any side produced sounds of broken wood slats. the window at the end of the hallway (next to the room) had the curtains on the floor, window wide open, screen was missing, allowing flies to come in. window would not close. it was this way the next morning. window in the bedroom would not open, and the non-smoking room was heavily sprayed with something. we were booked for three nights, but canceled the next morning and rebooked elsewhere. Microtel was our choice stop in our travels, but now is off our list. never again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good value

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient, great price.
Cons: No refrigerator in the room.
Location: Located close to interstate with easy access. Did not venture out once we arrived at hotel.
Quiet, clean, easy to get to. Older hotel but well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owatonna, MN

Hotel for desperate measures.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Clean the carpets, get rid of the smoking rooms
Location: Located just off highway 35, very easy access. A Target just across the parking lot and a Fleet Farm across the street. not much else to do.
The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. The hotel itself is run down and dirty, stains on the carpet, my socks were black by the time I left. Unbelievable that they still have smoking rooms, which I had to stay it because it was the last one available. The breakfast they provide is substandard and unremarkable. The orange juice and apple juice had no flavor, the bagels were dry. The best part was the chocolate mini donuts which I'm sure they opened the package and poured them in the bowl. I've stayed in Microtels before but this one was the worst. I would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very inconvenient.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Would have been better if I had a refrigerator. Staff said if I had asked they could have taken one from another room. No restaurants nearby. I was towing a trailer and would have liked to walk to get some food after a long day of driving. Upon my leaving I was given a receipt with my name on it, someone elses address and credit card number with a $1.00 charge for a safe, which was in my room, but I did not ask for it nor did I use it. I have stayed in other Microtels and this one was not up to same standards. Needs improvements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Bugs

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New cleaning staff
Location: Location ok
Room was not ready at six thirty PM. When it was ready there were bugs in the bed and in the bath tub We had to be moved to another room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
WiFI did no work most of the time. Breakfast was cereal, muffins and toast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready. No smoke detector. Poor TV remote.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 8:40pm local time. One of our two rooms was not yet ready so we waiting for 20 minutes in the lobby. I called hotels.com while waiting and was given a discount coupon for a future booking. Both rooms had smoke detectors without batteries. The front desk replaced the batteries which resulted in chirping. They were unable to resolve the problem and simply removed the batteries. They were unable to repair/replace the smoke detectors during our three night stay. One bathroom floor was dirty upon arrival. Sunflower seeds from a previous guest were on the floor. This was reported to the front desk but after the normal housekeeping that next day, the floor still was unclean. Housekeeping came to clean the floor again. Neither staff was dressed in an uniform. One staff wore flip flops. The other staff complained loudly that this was not her room to be cleaning this day. The TV remote only controlled the channels. The TV had to powered on and the volume set by using the buttons on the TV. There was no mute feature. One room had a romote with no batteries. The TV was plugged into an electrical outlet which was controlled by an unlabeled light switch at the front door. At 10:46pm I had someone knocking on my door asking if we were the people who had been doing laundry the previous day. I declined to open the door and called the front desk to report the problem. The carpet in the hallway was well worn. The elevator cab was well used.