Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Very dirty

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: remove from Expedia.ca list.
Location: Along main through fair.
1st. room was very dirty: only 1/4 role of toilet paper, no facial tissue, no toiletries, bath towel did not go around my 33" waist. Found live bugs in-between pillow and case and others in bedding. Management had no issue in changing rooms. 2nd. was even dirtier than 1st., 2 socks (different pairs), Pillow, numerous paper, great amount of dust along with dead bugs and a dead worm under bed one, other bed was minus the socks and pillow but had the bugs and dust. Checked out immediately without spending the night. Beware...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The room was very nice and the service around the hotel is good. Breakfast and the food quality were very good . we enjoyed relaxing at the Jacuzzi Highly recommended as a place to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

It is an old hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk personel
Location: The city is near by.
We had to find the front desk person. He was outside, talking to a friend. We asked if he worked here. This was after ringing the bell and calling the hotel. Thinking if they heard the phone they would answer. Owners are doing the best they can with an old building. It is an okay hotel. If I have a choice I would not stay there again. But, I am not sorry I stayed there. Again it is an old building. A person can only do so much to improve it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Artesia

1 mile off interstate and easy to get to.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Overall, nice hotel, good value. Location was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Missing normal things

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Add some normal things like any kind of clock.
Soap items were left in the shower from the last occupant. There was no alarm clock, no bible, no information on the Hotel or the area in the room. No microwave or refrigerator. No ice in the hall machine. The breakfast was very limiting. Eggs, bagel and something that looked like bacon. The restaurant was only open for free breakfast. I got what I paid for I'm afraid to say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
My husband and I stayed at The Heritage Hotel for 2 nights in the 3rd floor rooms. the pool is warm, and nice. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful . We loved the breakfast items. We will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for what we were needing

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Hot Breakfast
The Heritage Hotel will definitely be our preferred accommodation for all future trips in Albert lea. It was a pleasure stay. Friendly staff and service all round. We enjoyed the free hot breakfast. It was so delicious. Five Stars !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: breakfast, and stuff
Cons: nothing
Staff was very friendly, and very helpful. Very nice bedrooms, fine decoration, very yummy breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Please Don't Stay Here

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: This hotel was exactly what I needed for $60.
Cons: Clean bed sheets, reliable level bed, thicker bathroom towels, hot water, clean pool.
Location: It's easy to access I-35.
This hotel was exactly what I needed for $60 and a short overnight stay with two sons traveling to a Vikings game. There was a bed, a TV, a bathroom, and running water. The check in experience was normal. The lobby bathrooms are normal. The lobby is normal. The room has a flat screen TV, reliable A/C, reliable lighting, and a clock. It has drawers and a closet. That's where my satisfaction begins and ends. The pool is not maintained and I don't recommend swimming in it. Even with kids who don't care about the condition of water ... don't let them swim in that pool. The hot tubs are not operational. We had a king size bed. It sags badly in the middle. I don't mean a little sag. I mean you'll be hugging the edge of the bed for some normal level surface. The bed sheets smelled like body odor, like they hadn't been washed since the last visitor. The body odor wasn't from me or my two boys, and the body odor wasn't from the room. The body odor smell was from the bed sheets. The towels are thin, and they don't provide a full-size towel for drying off after a shower. It's a mid size towel ... that is thin. I turned on the hot water in the sink, and I finally got hot water after 25 minutes. This was at 5:30 AM on a Saturday with maybe a 1/4th full hotel ... so the lack of hot water was not because of demand for hot water. The shower also took a long time for hot water. The shower head sprays and is weak. If none of this bothers you, then I recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Unexpectedly Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Every aspect was very good.
Cons: The pool was shut down for the night that I was there for maintenance and cleaning. It was still beautiful.
Location: It is MN. Why are you there?
The hotel was much nicer than what I had expected. I slept great. The room was clean. The pool was amazing. The breakfast was delicious.