Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owego NY

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Room doesn't smell good, apparently they are remodeling and recently painted the room. I kind of expect more from a Hampton inn where you pay 134.00 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton

Nice hotel with river view.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pleasant stay. Quiet comfortable spacious room. Hotel reasonable distance from.casino. We would have liked to have a fridge in room but not a deal changer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
It is right next to where I used to live so it has a lot of sentimental value. But it does not hurt that it is a really nice hotel. I got a great view of the bank lol but other than that it is really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Front desk was pleasant and asked more than once if everything was O.K. They had complementary tea and coffee and breakfast in the morning. The only issue is the room was so big the T.V. was too far from the bed and the couch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was a great hotel and beautiful lake view behind the hotel. Will definitely go again as the town is also very cute.
1 out of 5
by Brian

Loud AC Unit

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioner was like a jackhammer was in the room. When we complained the front desk couldn't care less. They did ultimately move us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was nice, however the room had obviously been smoked in. They tried to cover the smoke smell with some sort of perfume cleaner or spray. This made the stay unpleasant and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Roni was great!
5 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy bed, large room, decent breakfast
5 out of 5
by Penny

Owego Hampton Inn is fantastic

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was fantastic. I believe it was Darlene that checked us in and she was so sweet and helpful. The pool area and breakfast were great and nothing is as inviting as Hampton inn pillows after traveling 12 hours!