Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Stay away if you are black customer

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I was given a room that is the last room on the 2 floor, next to a broken window looking out to the roof of the part of the building. The room has not been inhabited for a long time; the reason I say that is because there were cobwebs on the entry door to the room. I killed two spiders and used a piece of object to remove the cobwebs so we can go into the room. My children were terrified and refused to even bath or eat in that room. I went to the front desk to report my findings and the lady said to me, I am new here "just take a picture and show it to the owner in the morning". Their breakfast was a shame, thank God there were restaurants around the Vicinity. It was not a welcoming place for people of color and I would not have pick a place that is rated 3.7 if not that all the good hotels were sold out for the time period we visited Binghamton. 3.7 is over rated for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Okay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Okay they were cleaning the hotel while we were there I wanted a River view didn't get it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Aug 25, 2017
lady's at the front desk were very helpful with some tips about the area....5 stars there ....room itself was ok....dated but over all clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fleas

Posted Aug 24, 2017
staff was helpful but the rooms are just not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Needs major updating . Only good for a nights sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location to the event was attending.
Cons: Everything!
Tiles missing before (and after) you walk in the door. It was recommended to us NOT to eat lettuce from the menu because the new owners of the hotel do not take pride in the food and the lettuce was nasty. We ordered wings instead. The pool area is GROSS! It has been sitting empty (well, stag-net water still in the pool) for the last 5-6 years. Really? Nothing can be done about it??? What an eye sore. The patio off the bar is filthy. No cushions on the chairs. It looks like it wasn't swept (or cobwebs removed) all season long. So sad because the patio has a beautiful view of the river. We were informed that a biker crew (gang) with about 100 people was soon to be at the bar for an event, That made us leave sooner than we wanted to. I chose this hotel to stay at because it was the nicest hotel in Owego when I was growing up. That certainly isn't the case anymore. Also, the front staff should be more professionally dressed. I will NEVER come back to this hotel again. My husband agrees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Noisy but ok

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We were two doors down from the ice machine which rumbled all night long. The AC turned on and off all night and was loud when it was on. The room was a handicapped accessible room, which we didn't need or want and when I said that to the front desk, she simply said, "Well, it doesn't show in our system it is." The front desk person made me feel like we didn't deserve a better room because I booked through Expedia. Otherwise, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and it was OK for one night. I would stay again but would be insistent about a better located room.
5 out of 5
by Jake

Not bad at all

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was good, I can not complain at all. The staff was helpful and the area was good and easy to navigate. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was out dated and jacuzzi tub was dirty looking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels