Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Owen Sound

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This is a great place to stay. Wonderful views and a great restaurant on site. It is a little out dated but super clean. The best option for your Owen Sound stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock,Ontario

Our overnight stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: Was disappointed in breakfast - not much choice;I'm diabetic,so that rules out waffles and a lot of cereals - and cold hardboiled eggs didn't appeal.
Location: Location is scenic and handy to most things.
Have dealt with this hotel before - hosted a reunion in September;was pleased with that.On this occasion,was glad to get a ground-floor room at the back,expected it to be quiet - it wasn't.A hockey tournament was taking place,also a beer-tasting function;it was very noisy until almost midnight (kids riding desk chairs up & down the hall outside our door,that sort of thing,much yelling.)Other than that,room was fine,bed comfortable,staff helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location clean room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great rooms, clean and nice view. Just a problem with the room keys, which delayed the check in. Breakfast is a problem on busy weekends trying to get a table. We had to eat out one morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel is located in what seems to be an industrial area. Nice water view. Room is a bit pricey for what you get for the area. Car is definitely required to access most facilities offered in town. Nice restaurant on site with reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful surroundings,

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: would have like the tomatoes cooked at breakfast, instead of raw ones,
Location: Location is good, museum not to far away, beaches close by, mall not to far away,
Breakfast was Great, Rib Fest was on at this weekend, and just next door, good for parking, room was clean, staff were very polite and easy to talk to,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ont

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The beds at this hotel were very comfortable and white linens were clean and crisp. I liked to see the full mattress covers/protectors as I always check for bed bugs. None in our room! It would be nice if they had a pool (outdoor would be great) but we enjoyed the hot tub and sauna. Great view of bay area and walking trail nearby. Steps to arena where OHL team plays. Close driving distance to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Owensound is a great village. Hotel just beside the geogian bay nice view and weather there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel right on the Bay.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great continental breakfast. The restaurant has an outdoor patio overlooking the Bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was excellent including breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location, everyone was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located on water. great walking area.
Everything was excellent. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellant stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Stayed in many hotels,one of the cleanest,friendy,hotels I've stayed in and one of the best sleeps I've held...