Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Repeat visitor. It’s been a few years but everything seems updated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Check in was quick and very helpful. Nice breakfast. More selection than I was anticipating. Rooms are basic but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsville

Highly Recommend

Posted Nov 18, 2017
My husband broke his heel while at our trailer on the Bruce Peninsula at Thanksgiving. His necessary surgery took place at Owen Sound's Regional Hospital. His follow-up appointment required us to return to Owen Sound in November. Since we live 5 hours from Owen Sound, we decided to stay at a hotel the night before his noon-hour appointment. We chose the Comfort Inn on 9th Street East because of its close proximity to the hospital, as well as from reading the hotel's positive reviews. Our room was exactly as pictured on the hotel's website. Everything was perfect to detail. Lovely! Clean! Fresh! The continental breakfast that was provided was amazing. There was a nice selection of food items from which to choose, both hot and cold breakfast foods, fresh fruit and yogurt too!! The variety of nutritious food items, as well as the neat organization of the breakfast room, was duly noted. We had a great night's stay and a delicious breakfast at this Comfort Inn, all for which we are thankful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vaughan

Great hotel for fantastic price

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Extent stay and great breakfast . Staff was really good and very close to all the amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Family visit

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel was close to everything in Owen Sound. Recently renovated rooms that were clean and comfortable. Bed is a little hard but fine. Only thing I would change was having the ability to control temperature. The room was quite warm and there was no way to lower temperature that I could find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Cassie, Hotel Management
Hi C, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay! We are very proud of our new renovations, and our staff works very hard to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay in a freshly cleaned room. I'm sorry too hear that your room was a bit too warm for you, I hope that next time you stay with us our friendly front desk staff can help to regulate it better for you. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara On The Lake

Great experience

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Comfy bed...pleasant staff...all around great stay at a great price too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Cassie, Hotel Management
Hi Jackie, Thanks so much for your feedback! I'm so happy you had a pleasant stay. Look forward to seeing you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland

Wedding

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Stayed there for the wedding we attended in Owen Sound. Easy to find. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Cassie, Hotel Management
Hi Wayne & Tanyia, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you enjoyed yourself at the wedding and everything went well during the celebration with your family and friends. We are very proud of our newly renovated breakfast room and hot breakfast, and I'm glad you loved it too. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fall colours in Owen Sound - where?

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We wanted to experience the fall colours in the Bruce Peninsula area and decided Owen Sound would be a good choice. Only problem was we were too early - and this was Thanksgiving weekend - who knew :( The hotel was close to the Bruce Trail and access to Inglis Falls. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast that was included was pretty standard but well prepared and hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Cassie, Hotel Management
Hello there! Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review. The weather has definitely been a bit strange this year and was holding out on the beautiful fall colors that area is known for. Although, they are out in full force now, so I hope you are able to come visit us again sometime soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo,ON

Good Hotel close to amenities

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: I believe this was covered in the comments above.
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom. A club chair in the bedroom with the sofa. An ice machine on each floor. Families on ground floor,couples on second.
Location: Location is quite central,therefore, easy to get to venues. Several restaurants,close by to hiking and biking areas,harbour for fishing and sailing.
The front foyer was very welcoming;it was bright, cheery well decorated. The best part of our stay was the staff. They were welcoming,friendly and VERY HELPFUL AND ACCOMMODATING.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good convenient location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient (next to Tim Hortons, etc.)
Cons: The hotel could invest in making sure that the hallways and stairs are properly cleaned/vacuumed/mopped... we found them to be a bit dirty and sticky
We stayed for only one night. We found that the room with two beds and other furniture was fairly congested...hardly much room to move around. One single queen or king sized bed would have given one more space to move around. Otherwise, the room suited us.