Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitby

Conditions of rooms were poor

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location to the arena
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Owen Sound is a hidden gem, tons to do. Amazing hiking trails, beaches, and outdoor activities
When we arrived our first room had a running toilet that wouldn't flush and the room was freezing. We then got moved to a second room. The second room wall paper was peeling, the heat was blaring, even when we turned the fan off and heat down. We believe one of the beds had bed bugs. When I checked out I informed the clerk of the conditions of the room and he said he would check on it, that's all. I then proceeded to the lobby bathroom and there was a large bug with tons of legs on the wall of the bathroom. Have stayed at the hotel a number of times and this was the worst time yet. I'm in Owen Sound a number of times a year and unfortunately will not stay at this hotel again, too bad because the price is right and it is one of the few hotels with a pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
bad quality hotel. no breakfast included for 129 one night stay. Worst hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you won't feel crammed in

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: close to amenities
very roomy (you won't trip on yourself moving around) and great size to the bathroom. Pet friendly and approved
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Grandchild

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Mold in bathroom in corners of tub, on grout and on curtain
2 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Recommended!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very comfortable, great price! I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice staff, comfy beds, enjoyed the pool. Quiet and convenient location.
4 out of 5
by Roberta

Clean, comfortable, friendly.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The desk staff were very friendly, the room was clean as was the bedding. We enjoyed the salt water pool and hot tub. There was a leak in the roof in the hallway but it was clearly marked to avoid and there was a huge melt of snow happening at the time.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Good basic hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
A decent hotel. Getting a little run down but very clean. Convenient location, especially if taking the airport bus into Toronto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our hotel is under renovations, with the reno's in the rooms nearly complete. When you return I'm sure you will notice the upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Bonus they have a pool...and a jacuzzi tub in the same area