Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Staff was rude. Most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. Had the worst back pain in the morning. Found bedbugs spots on the bed sheet. Washroom tap was broken. Morning breakfast was a joke. Only one bread toaster, eggs were not cooked properly, coffee was cold. Breakfast area was over crowded. Too many problems to list..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel and dirty

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Staff was helpful during check in and check out. Room was very dark and musty. Bath Towels were very small and thin with holes. Blankets and comforter were old. Breakfast was ok but very crowded area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London ON

Ok hotel if just passing through.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not having huge mounds of dirty hotel laundry in breakfast room. First thing we saw when we entered hotel. Turned us all off staying for breakfast.
If you just need a place to stay when passing through town, this hotel will do. Older hotel but ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Not happy with house keeping. Location is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Room smelled bad. Was not told at time of booking that pets are an additional $20. No shower amenities in the room like shampoo etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford, Ontario

Out dated hotel with minimal parking

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Breakfast area is really small and poor quality food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Room was not clean; bedspread and carpet stained. Bed not made properly. Breakfast items ran out do we went to Timmys
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario

Stopped for one night going to Toronto

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: parking
Cons: repair things that are broken (shower curtain retainer, door stop, twisted screens in windows, etc.) new paint in the rooms new bed linen and towels
Location: good
The hotel is in need of serious renovations. The staff that greeted us could not offer us a smile. She was seemed to be unhappy with her work. The room could have been cleaner. The door stop had been ripped off the wall. The shower curtain chain had also been ripped off the wall. The bed linen was old (worn and stained). I had to request a new face cloth to replace a dirty one that was in the pile in the bathroom. The advertized free and fast internet was so slow that it was essentially useless. The free breakfast was a cold continental type. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Painful stay at this hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was a total disaster, I travel quite a bit and have had stayed in various hotels across North America.This was one of my worst experience. Room was in sub basement level and the beds were full of hairs, pet or human not sure. I would advise please stay away from tjus hotel. BAD experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

convenient location

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: it was clean
Cons: The quality of linens, pillows and towels needs to be the focus on how comfortable a slightly dated hotel can be. They need to upgrade this.
I would recommend this hotel on price, cleanliness and its convenient location BUT upon check in, I would suggest asking if the towels in the room are the newer ones and if they aren't; could they please upgrade. I didn't notice until I went to take a shower the following morning, the "one" towel that was supposed to be the "bath" towel, was coarse much like sandpaper and you could almost see through it. Terrible!