Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
It's predictably Hampton caliber. The staff is competent and friendly. Located close to the golf trail and in a developing area of the greater Huntsville suburbs, places it into a very relaxed setting. It is in the perfect location for my visit, but distance from NASA might suggest considering other options.
5 out of 5
by Regina

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our check in was effortless When we requested additional linen we received and expedient responses to our request I will stay at this location on my next rrip to Huntsville Al.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice new property

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Great bed, great room.
Great room, new property I think, just ok breakfast. Good coffee though. Often choose a Hampton for travel and this was good one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as described.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was ok but not the room that was described at the time of booking. The hotel staff was not helpful at all. Every request was a "yes" but never got it done. They had an excuse for everything. "We're out of pillows, towels, blankets, etc.". During our 3 night stay our room was only cleaned once because they were short on staff and when it happened they didn't bother to do it properly. Beds are very uncomfortable. I like a semi-firm mattress but their mattresses and pillows were so uncomfortable we didn't get a good night sleep during our stay. Breakfast was not great but passable. Slow wifi, of course they want you to pay for the premium service. Sadly there isn't much to choose from in that area but I will never choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, quiet hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed this hotel very much. It was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Martha

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. It is very clean and comfortable and the service is the best! The food at breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by RONALD

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We really liked this hotel and liked the Italian restaurant that was recommended by the staff
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel close to RTJ Hampton Cove
2 out of 5
by Jean

Wouldn't recommend it!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Made rev. 4 days in advance, even talked to someone there on e phone the next day, was told 1 st floor was no problem, 2 queen beds, no problem. Got there couldn't have 1st floor. A worker told me no queens on first floor, told her we had AARP, AAA and my hubby was a vet. She said we couldn't have first floor. Found out from another worker that there r queens on first floor. Guess rev. didn't matter. No racks to hang hand towels, only one hook on back for door for bath towels.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel, Breakfast was good. I particularly liked the fact that the cereal was in boxes rather than in those plastic containers that have a dial to get the cereal out. The boxes make it far more sanitary.