Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Good basic hotel for the money

Posted May 28, 2017
Overall good budget hotel. Housekeeping erratic and not enough towels provided. Office staff friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last min choice

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The room was clean, it was a smoking room so it did smell of stale smoke. There was no bedbugs, bed was nice. Tv was horrible, fuzzy, sound was bad. Hotel was ok but i would not spend that much on that room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Glenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. If i knew what room you were in I'd definitely have the tv checked out to insure that it was working properly. We have lots of upgrades in progress. Hope to see you again. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owensboro, KY

Never again

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This is a seedy hotel. Careful if you arrive in the dark as the parking lot entry is poorly lit so it's easy to miss. Bathroom walls, bath and shower surround were dirty. I will say the bed was very comfortable. It took 15-20 minutes for check in. There is no real 'smoke free' room, I (asked for one) and it had Cigarette odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Glenda- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have looked into your stay and will address with the correct housekeeping staff about the issues with your room. It should have never taken so long to get checked it and i do apologize. I will also work with the front desk staff in this instance on a timely manner check in as well. Hope you will give us another chance if you are ever here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Dog friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient location... dog friendly.
Cons: Update the room with newer t.v.'s and newer bathroom fixtures.
Location: N.A. Just passing thru.
Our dog didn't like climbing the stairs to the second floor. The room was dated, but clean. The musty smell went away as soon as we turned on the air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Glenda- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I do apologize that you were upstairs but we only have a select few rooms that are pet friendly due to allergies. We have some upstairs and some downstairs but unfortunately downstairs were occupied when you stayed. We are in the process of upgrades it is just coming in sections. We have new begging and new flat screen tvs for our rooms. I hope that if you are in town again you will stay with us again Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
was quiet..room was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright for quick last min trip.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Alright room, TV/Cable can use some....ok a lot of attention. need to offer safe combos to the patron, instead of having the patron go seek and find the combo. They had a sign in there that states its a free service they provide. Wife said they needed bigger pillows and more towels than just two in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms with new bedding and flat screen tv's. It is coming in sections at a time. The safe is designed for the guest to enter their own 4 digit code to lock and unlock so that no one ever has the code to a safe in a guest room. Only management can override the codes. We do have extra towels at the front office if guest need more.We hope that if you are in our town again you will give us another opportunity. Thank you Glenda B Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geneology Trip

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was part of my trip to Owensboro to conduct geneology research. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the room could have been better. A note in the room said Days Inn was committed to everything working, but within an hour the TV signal went out and took an hour to return and though the Olympics broadcasts were showing on the TV in the lobby, none were available on the room TV. In fact, the TV's display indicating what channel was showing was completely out of sync with what channel it actually was on. A couple smaller things: when we arrived, the room A/C was set to 60 degrees. The door to the bathroom was stuck open. And there were no tissues in the room--just toilet paper. Housekeeping was knocking on the door at 8:30am. The little things added up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize for you stay not being all that you expected. During your stay we were having some storms and we are on satellite, unfortunately this is something out of our control. I do still apologize for this and your other concerns. I hope that if back in owensboro you will give us another chance Thank you- Glenda B Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by ERIC from Portage

Won't stay there again

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms smelled like it had been douced in bug spray . There was a dead bug on the floor and my son woke up with a bug bite on his neck . We woke up for our continental breakfast to to witness a shirtless man being allowed at the food bar . Even after I made a comment to the man in front of the staff he remained there . Didn't dare take my family in there to eat any of that food .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience you had. We have pest control professionals that service our hotel but with it being an exterior property it is easier for bugs to get in. Any time a guest lets us know that they have seen a bug we contact our pest control service. I am very sorry about your experience with our breakfast area, we do have new employees overseeing breakfast so this will not be an issue in the future.