Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Every night there was some kind of fight, broken glass, drug dealers working on property and cops called. This place is a dump and will never stay again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hated to read that your stay was not what you had expected. For the security of our guest we have security cameras around our property, our front desk is staffed 24 hours and our staff has a complete open view to be able to see our entire property. Being that we are a smaller town, our police department does make drive through at several of our local businesses to keep our community safe. I hope that you will visit with us again and see that our normal guest experiences are pleasant and relaxing. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Ky

Walking distance

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We were satisfied with the 2nd room. Our first room the tv didn't work so they moved us. Our second room was fine but housekeeping needs to vacuum better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you Sam for your review. I have had our maintenance staff take a look at the televisions in all of our rooms, to make sure they are working correctly. I am glad to see that we was able to move you into a room, where you could relax and watch some television. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Guest Services
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Disappointed

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Price was pretty steep for what I ended up getting. Would probably have given lower score had I not had breakfast...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you was disappointed in your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, staff super friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review. We try our hardest to make our guest comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

cheap, "doable" stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
When you're looking for a cheap hotel somewhere near Evansville, IN, this place can work. Room had a sticky carpet, "scarred" sheets, but was "doable". We slept OK and got up at 6 to leave. Don't vacation here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Mary , Hotel Management
Mr. Todd, I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know on how we can improve for our guest. Hopefully you will give us another chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Looking for a place to sleep, this will fulfill your needs. They were in the process of replacing heating and cooling units. Looks like they are in the middle of a remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Yes we were in the midst of our fall ac heating units cleaning. We try to stay on top maintenance cleaning so our guest have a more comfortable stay. Thank you so much for your pleasant review. We hope to see you the next time your in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your rating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location right on the highway.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: A better chair and bathroom rails.
Location: Great shopping and entertainment
There were no bars or rails in the bathroom. I have some mobility issues and would have benefited from having this in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Mary , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have rooms that allows better mobility in the bathrooms. Please ask to make sure you receive one of these rooms. Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were given 3 different room keys, before we were able to go to our room! The lock on the door was broken, which we did not know until we were ready to go to bed! There was no microwave or fridge as we were told there was!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for your inconvenience. We do have different room types. We have our newly remodeled deluxe rooms, we have our traditional room which include micro/fridge and our economy rooms do not include micro/fridge. We hope that you give us another try if your in our area. Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Not a chance
Location: It was close to everything.
Let's see. The place is a dump. My experience started from the cat calls from above my room at my 16 year old daughter. Then moved on to the heavy breathing in the phone. The door would not close to the room without grabbing the handle and yanking with all my might. I asked for a non smoking room and got a smoking room. Everything was sticky...carpet, blankets, walls. The entire city was booked or I would have left. When I got home we washed everything. The only good news is somehow we did not get bedbugs.