Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

cheap, "doable" stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
When you're looking for a cheap hotel somewhere near Evansville, IN, this place can work. Room had a sticky carpet, "scarred" sheets, but was "doable". We slept OK and got up at 6 to leave. Don't vacation here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Mary , Hotel Management
Mr. Todd, I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know on how we can improve for our guest. Hopefully you will give us another chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location right on the highway.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: A better chair and bathroom rails.
Location: Great shopping and entertainment
There were no bars or rails in the bathroom. I have some mobility issues and would have benefited from having this in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Mary , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have rooms that allows better mobility in the bathrooms. Please ask to make sure you receive one of these rooms. Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Not a chance
Location: It was close to everything.
Let's see. The place is a dump. My experience started from the cat calls from above my room at my 16 year old daughter. Then moved on to the heavy breathing in the phone. The door would not close to the room without grabbing the handle and yanking with all my might. I asked for a non smoking room and got a smoking room. Everything was sticky...carpet, blankets, walls. The entire city was booked or I would have left. When I got home we washed everything. The only good news is somehow we did not get bedbugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owner disappointed me terribly

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: I like the convenience of the drive to camp to drop off my great grand daughter but I will pick Ramada or some place else with better service nexttime
Cons: electrical, spray for bugs (one flew out of the clean towels) Offer me a free breakfast, like your ad says and not restrict me to making me sit down.
I stayed a week there to take my great granddaughter to a clinic everyday at 9AM to 4 PM. The first day I ran to the office and fixed two waffles and a drink and took to it our room while she was playing her game on my computer and I love to watch the news as I have breakfast. The second day as I walked into the office and began making the waffle, the owner appeared in his bathrobe out of a door and told me that I was NOT allowed to take my breakfast to my room that it has to only be eaten there. I left the waffle I had made (I had made only one instead of two, for my great grand daughter and I) and left. I had hurriedly go to the store and get her some breakfast that we could eat in our room because we had a refrigerator and a microwave in there. I never went back to the office until checkout and can you believe he asked me how was my stay? I told him I must report that you said I could not eat in my room and I was disappointed I had to go out and purchase our breakfast. My new next door neighbor I talked to said he brought food to his room and they did not say anything to him. I will never stay there again. Also saw 3 alive bugs and most of his plug ins did not work. Someone electrical should check this out before there is a fire. I told owner this and he said 'Hit the reset button". I told him I did and it just clicked. So the coffee maker did not work either because the plug in would not work. I did not appreciate having to go purchase breakfast every day to eat inmyroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Gary Dennis, Hotel Management
Dear Joyeverlasting, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. I believe there may have been a couple of misunderstandings in your interaction with one of our managers regarding electrical outlets, breakfast, and taking food items back to the room. While we generally prefer for the breakfast to be enjoyed in the dining area we do permit it to be taken to the room in a reasonable amount. I believe the issue arose when multiple packaged items were being placed into a cooler or other container designed for transport and cooling. We are quite happy to provide a complimentary breakfast, however, the breakfast expense becomes unmanageable when guests retain large quantities of the items to be eaten later as snacks or lunch. Our vanity areas provide a GFCI outlet. If tripped this can interrupt the power to that wall, including the coffee maker. When reset the interruption is removed and the outlets again receive electricity. After your departure we serviced the room and discovered that the GFCI button on the outlet required resetting. We do appreciate your business and hope your great granddaughter enjoyed the camp she attended that week. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Operations Director
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Same old hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Sticky floor NO microwave and refrigerator as promised also had i know it was the super 8 I would have never booked there for the very same reasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Gary Dennis, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, I'm sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Our goal is to always have a happy guest at departure. We have recently changed our name, and we are in the process of ordering new signage. We have several room types, some rooms have microwave and refrigerator, while others do not. The difference in room amenities allows us to provide this group of rooms at a more economical price. While those rooms do not contain the microwave and refrigerator we are happy to provide a room that does upon request. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Operations Director Economy Inn & Suites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW IN

I guess cleanliness costs extra?

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing - was ecstatic to leave.
Cons: 1) Clean Everything, including DETAIL cleaning, EVERY DAY!! 2) Repair all damages 3) Remodel more than once every 20-30 years
Location: Henderson, KY - many restaurants and some shopping nearby. Was there for softball world series, so not sure what else there is to do around there.
We checked in at 9:00 PM Room was still being worked on when we arrived. Housekeeping said they needed to vacuum, which we said, "no problem, go ahead." She vacuumed for 20 seconds - like a track star, ran through with the vacuum cleaner barely making contact with the carpet. The wash cloths and towels were stained (I convinced myself they were clean so as not to puke), the tub wall tile was cracked all over, the refrigerator had not been cleaned out and something spilled on the bottom, and they apparently don't believe in cleaning around the perimeter of any room. Was late so we stayed the night but the next day we tried to cancel the room due to the horrible conditions but the manager refused, even with Expedia's assistance. They did offer to "upgrade" and so we accepted that. They transferred us to a slightly bigger room with 2 beds (we originally had 1 bed), and before moving in they told us to look at the room. Went in and had not been claned yet - bedding slept in, wet towels on the floor, garbage in cans. Went back in and asked the manager when the room would be ready and she seemed surprised that it was not already cleaned. Also noted old water damage on that ceiling. Room 3 looked clean but hairs and dead bug were found on top sheet of 1 bed, with no bottom sheet. No apologies from housekeeping when they changed the sheets. More cracked tile in shower stall and dirt arond room perimeters. Wear shoes at all times!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Gary Dennis, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue you experienced during your stay. We read and pay attention to all reviews and use them to address any issues that may exist. We have made some staffing changes in our housekeeping department, and trust that these issues have been resolved. Please accept my apology for the issues you experienced. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Operations Director
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Bed had no fitted.sheet, no pillow cases, trash can was to small motel could've been a lot nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Gary Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I read each one carefully and value the feedback from each guest. We currently use a laundry service that professionally washes, dries, folds and then seals in plastic packaging all our bed sheets. This ensures high quality fresh linen at all times. Unfortunately services of this kind use flat sheets, and do not provide a fitted sheet option. All rooms receive fresh pillow cases. Please accept my apology for the oversight that resulted in the missing pillow cases. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Operations Director
1 out of 5
by chris

Stay away

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Terribly maintained mold on Windows shower broken no lights in room construction materials by the pool ceiling caving in rust spots in bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Our goal is always a happy and satisfied guest. I'm sorry that was not the case during your stay. I have had maintenance review your room and address any issues you describe. Please be assured we take room maintenance seriously and will quickly address any issues we find in your room. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Operations Director
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your recent stay. We are working on many improvements at the property. It is my hope that if you should visit us again your rating will be higher. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Operations Director
1 out of 5
by brandon

STAY AWAY!!!!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a complete Dump. It's not even and Econ. Inns and Suites...It's a super8. I drove around for 20 minutes trying to find it...turns out it was right there the whole time...only NOT what they said it was. The tub in the room was rust around the drain. It wreaked of mildew. PAY THE EXTRA MONEY AND STAY ELSEWHERE...OR IN YOUR CAR.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brandon, Thank you for your recent review of our property. I have shared this with our Housekeeping and maintenance teams to be sure that they are not missing things as obviously they did in your room. I apologize for any confusion regarding our recent name change. We are looking forward to the imminent installation of our new signage. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Operations Director