Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Such a pleasant experience. Laundry available onsite was essential while our family moves across country. Can't say enough about how friendly the staff was. Very relaxing two days spent here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, WV

Nice place

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The staff and breakfast
We have stayed here a couple of times and so enjoy the comfort and the friendliness of the staff. The staff is always willing to give help when needed. Will stay again when in Owensboro, KY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff extremely friendly. Breakfast area seemed a bit crowded...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our recent stay was at the Hampton was relaxing and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboto, TN

Nice Place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was warm and delicious. Great selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and clean facilities. Would go back again. Breakfast bar is hard to use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and very convient to resturants and shopping. The room was clean and cozy besides blonde hair on the bathroom floor and in bathtub. Check in was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Hampton Inn-Owensboro, KY

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Corddelia

Excellent stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay, staff went above and beyond to help us get in a little earlier than check in so we could dress for our sons wedding there and not at the Hines Center! Will definitely be staying here again when in town! Rooms were very clean and cozy, security measures were a plus as well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice location near restaurants and by pass

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very nice.
Cons: Put a responsible adult at the front desk when you know there will be that many children staying. The girl at the desk looked scared to death.
Location: Location was great. Restaurants and shopping are right there. As for Owensboro, there really isn't much to do. We were visiting grand children.
We stayed Friday to Tues morning. A girls soccer team was staying at the hotel and the team looked like they were around 9-10 yr old girls. They were staying on the second floor and we were on the first floor. Saturday we had a very long day returned to the room and went to bed about 9:30. We were woke up twice between 9:30 and 11:00 to what sounded like gymnastics being practiced in the room above us. I called the front desk to report the problem and was informed that it was a soccer team and other guests had already called complaining. She said the coach said they would settle them down. Nothing happened, I got dressed, went upstairs, knocked on the door. There were approx. 6 girls in the room at what looked like ages 8 to 10. I explained that we were below them and asked them to stop whatever they were doing, Please. I went to the front desk, the dining room was full of loud adults having a grand time. The girl at the desk said they were the parents and the coach said the girls will be going to sleep soon. Really!! The hotel allowed their rooms to be baby sitters. There was not an adult in the room I went to. I was asked what I would like for her to do. I told her to find their parents and have them go take care of their responsibilities so all the other guests in the hotel could enjoy their stay. That didn't happen.