Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Subpar hotel for price

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel currently under renovations, was not told about that during booking. Vending machines not operable. Way over priced for area and amenities. Staff was friendly, but that doesn't compensate for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by H. Skaggs, Hotel Management
Dear Subpar hotel for price, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. All of our guests feed back is taken very seriously so that we can make any necessary changes. Our hotel is currently undergoing a renovation. This information can be found on all of our branded websites and at the hotel. I understand you booked thru 3rd party and I do apologize for this information not being passed along. I have forwarded your comments regarding the vending machines to the appropriate department and it is being checked into. We do hope to see you again when all of our renovations are complete. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. Thank you, Heather Skaggs Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Linda

Sleaping on a rock

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was hard as a rock so hard I got no rest.. Staff and everything else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
Dear Sleaping on a rock, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take all of our guests feedback very seriously. I am sorry to hear that you found our beds to be uncomfortable. I will certainly pass this along to the appropriate department. We do hope you will choose our hotel again so that we may have another chance to WOW you. Warm Regards, Heather Skaggs Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Flip this hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Arrived to discover the hotel was being renovated. You could make it as far as the check in desk. The hallway that lead to the elevators was fully draped in plastic. Had to go back outside and drive my truck around to the back entrance to get to the elevator. To make matters worse on my last night of my 3 day stay I arrived back to my room around 9pm to discovery that it had not been cleaned. Called the front desk to report it and the clerk apologized and tried to say their must of been a note to the maid to not clean it or a do not disturb sign on the door. I replied that there was no sign on the door & no request to not clean the room. Another apology followed! Breakfast at this Holiday Inn needs improvements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by H. Skaggs, Hotel Management
Dear Skip this hotel, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take all of our reviews very seriously. I do apologize for the inconvenience accessing the elevator upon arriving at our hotel. We are in the middle of a huge renovation. That particular day we were working on the first floor hallway. We did schedule this early in the day and it was completed before the 4pm check in. We do have signs posted for our guests alerting them to our renovations and we also have it posted on all of our branded websites. We greatly apologize for the housekeeping misunderstanding. We certainly will address this. I am sorry you found our breakfast to be lacking. We do follow the IHG standard to which all Express brands adhere to. We do offer a wide variety of foods for every ones dietary needs. I do hope you stay with us again so that we may have a second chance to WOW you! Best Wishes, Heather Skaggs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was in ano easy location for the Tri State area and close to restaurants etc. Free WiFi and a fridge and microwave in room. For a quick stay, it was decent. I'm not sure (in comparison to the hotels near by) that it was worth the extra money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Excellent hotel staff.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Cons: Construction noise, but that will be resolved with the renovation completion.
Everyone was pleasant, particularly the person managing the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The location is easy to get to, one of the nicer hotels in Henderson comparable to Hampton Inn. I stick to chains since I know what I will get usually. Rooms were clean, people nice. The TV was not hooked up properly and they came to fix it right away. Would stay again, thought price would be a little less since it was in Henderson, KY but was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with indoor pool and free breakfast!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I stayed during the Thanksgiving holiday with my 5 year old daughter. She loved the breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 👍🏾
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Pleasant

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing to dislike
Location: Good location
Convenient location, clean, welcoming, seems new, would stay again next time I pass through, Evansville, IN is close by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, and indoor pool

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, comfortable and up-to-date.Staff helpful with giving directions. A quiet Hotel even at night. My family would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels