Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

5 minutes from everywhere I needed and wanted togo

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I enjoyed my stay very much.very comfortable.I relaxed and ordered pizza from the restaurant attached to the hotel.wonderful .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Paula. Here at Ramada Henderson/Evansville are always happy to read that our guest had a good visit. We will look forward to you staying with us again when you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff was woefully unprepared

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel staff was woefully unprepared to deal with the influx of families that stayed. I was part of a large group that reserved rooms several weeks in advance (think 50+families) and hotel staff said they had 90 rooms and almost at capacity. Rooms were not cleaned until after 6pm, not cleaned well, fridge was missing knob - had to request new ones. Not enough chairs room, breakfast area could only seat 16 at a time (4 tables w/ 4 chairs), tv cable kept cutting out if you shifted the screen tilt or even thumped floor too hard near the tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Micki, we do appreciate all feedback and like to be able to use it as a educational tool for our staff. Our breakfast area does seat 16 people however when we have large groups we always open the banquet area for additional guest to sit, I do know that there was a sign directing people to the extra seating, maybe the sign needs to be moved for easier viewing of guest. I do hope that you enjoyed the breakfast as we do pride ourselves in a above standard of foods provided. I am not sure what room that you stayed in so I am going to have our maintenance staff take a look at the connections on our televisions to make sure all are secure and replace any that may need to be. I do apologize for the missing knob on the fridge and I am glad that it was resolved for you. I do hope that you will visit us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't do it

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Check in staff nice
Cons: Tear it down and start over OR Complete renovation floor to ceiling
Location: Adequate
Dirty Dead bugs Pubic Hair Worn Floors Nasty tub Gross toilet Made me feel dirty Yuk
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I must say that it is disappointing to read about issues you had. We purchased the hotel a little over a year ago and since then we have been doing major renovations. Our renovation so far as included: air circulation units to promote fresh air in all our rooms and hallways, digital smart thermostats which analyze the temperature, occupancy and humidity of the room, name brand mattress have been placed in all of our rooms along with modern 2 sheet bedding, the entire hotel has been painted with a beautiful grey scheme, new carpet has been installed in all rooms, new lock systems on our interior and exterior doors along with a security cameras through out the interior and around the parking areas of our hotel. Our goal is that everyone leaves here having a positive stay. I do hope you will stay again with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the I41 perfect

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Extended time of the breakfast ,just perfect from 6 Am to 9 but let us at 10 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Sincerly, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do pride ourselves in having an above standard breakfast. Our breakfast includes 3 hot items, with a very popular waffle station. We also have 3 types of yogurt, 6 types of cereal, 3 types of muffins, bagels, orange juice, apple juice and of course fresh fruit. Our breakfast hours everyday are from 6 am to 10 am. Here at Ramada Henderson/Evansville we like to have breakfast available for our early risers and those who like to sleep in a little. We do hope you will visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. People nice. Affordable

Posted Aug 26, 2016
For the pice it was an excellent hotel and great location rooms clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Sincerly, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review, as we do strive to achieve a score of 5, we here at Ramada Henderson/Evansville are always looking for new ways to create wonderful stay for our guest. We have currently finished our fall deep cleaning schedule and our renovations are almost complete. Ramada Henderson/Evansville is located on Hwy 41 right on the central location for plenty of restaurants, shopping, and visiting the parks. We do hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff very professional. Quite comfortable for the money. Better breakfast than most other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Sincerly, Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is always wonderful to be able to share with our employees positive feedback on their hard work. At Ramada Henderson/Evansville we do pride ourselves in providing a nice breakfast for our guest. Our breakfast includes 3 hot items, biscuits, gravy and either eggs or sausage, we also have a very popular waffle station. We offer 3 types of yogurt, 6 types of cereal, 3 types of muffins, bagels, orange juice, apple juice, coffee and of course fresh fruit. We try to accommodate our guests who wake early and also those who like to sleep in, by having our breakfast everyday from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. We look forward to you staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Older Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Clean,Bed was very comfortable,Staff was nice but couldn't handle everyone
Cons: need elevator,more front desk staff and make sure everything in the room works.
Location: location good.
Bad experience.Short staffed,waited over 2 hrs after check in for room to be cleaned.Ceiling leaking in the lobby.Not enough help to keep water cleaned up.Asked for a sheet and was given 2 table cloths to use.No light bulb in the bedside lamp,Toilet didn't flush correctly.Alarm clock didn't work and no one to help carry luggage up the stairs.No elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T THINK ABOUT THIS HOTEL

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Just run away of this hotel. It is so dirty, I spent 3 nights and never had room cleaning. Many bikers making sooooo boise and one day the police was present in front of the hotel and in the lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Stay was good, room AC was either hot or cold, room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An older motel being nicely remodeled.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Clean room; clean smell - no smoke smell; newly redecorated. bed was firmly comfortable; reasonable price. Breakfast was OK+.
Cons: Relocate easy chair away from air conditioner in one bed king room. I had trouble with key card in two doors but OK for 3rd one. A/C unit old.
Location: Convenient on major highway. No restaurants close by up to the level of say Olive Garden or Ruby Tuesday. Attached cafe one star. State park nearby
Other than trouble with key card, overall OK. I wanted a convenient motel at reasonable price for in and out overnight stay on the road., and was satisfied (except for better place to eat nearby).