Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Cleaning, new furniture. Better breakfast
Location: Pawn shop across the street, a little seedy. There are absolutely no sidewalks or curbs to safely go for a walk
Older hotel and run down. The young man at the desk was very nice and helpful. The room was poorly cleaned. The furniture in the room had not being replaced since the 1970's and was dirty and beat up. The two upholstered chairs were so dirty that you didn't want to sit in them. We moved one and saw that the carpet had not being vacuumed in years. The breakfast was gross, a few sausage patties in a slow cooker. No napkins so we rummaged around the cupboards and used coffee filters. I am surprised that Ramada would allow there name on a place like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you, Mark for your review. It is wonderful to read positive comments about our staff and I will be sure to pass your comments on to him. I am going to share your review with the housekeeping staff as a review tool, to refresh them on paying close attention to detail when cleaning a room. Our housekeeping staff work hard to keep our rooms in high-quality shape and well maintained for the comfort of our guest. We purchased the hotel a little over a year ago and since then we have finished a major renovation, we have been so over joyed to be able to upgrade our rooms with new paint, new name brand mattresses, modern 3 sheet bedding, new carpet and so much more. We pride ourselves with our breakfast as we happily exceed the brand standards by preparing breakfast at 5 am, and running it until 10 am. Our breakfast consist of 3 hot items: biscuits, gravy and sausage, bagels, 3 types of muffins, yogurt, 6 diverse types of cereal, fresh fruit, orange juice, apple juice, coffee and a Belgian waffle station. To ensure that everything is fresh our staff checks and refills the items every 15 minutes. I truly hope that you will decide to stay with us again as it is always our goal that our guest have a pleasant stay. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camden, tn

Nice overnight stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I enjoyed the hotel from breakfast to the comfy bed....the shower faucet wasn't user friendly and a few of the towels we stained... But I will StaY again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you joe for taking time to give us a review, we greatly appreciate it. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, most guest enjoy the hot biscuits and gravy with sausage, however the waffle station is a hit also. I am also glad you enjoyed the comfortable bed. We have recently finished a major renovation and with that came new name brand mattresses for each room and the modern 3 sheet bedding. We look forward to you staying with us again.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Tonya at the front desk was very kind, very accommodating, I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Michele. We here at Ramada Henderson/Evansville try very hard to make each of our guest happy and always look forward to seeing you again. I will make sure to share your review with Tonya, it is great encouragement for our staff to see positive comments. Thank you again Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We hope that you will return and stay with us again soon. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

5 minutes from everywhere I needed and wanted togo

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I enjoyed my stay very much.very comfortable.I relaxed and ordered pizza from the restaurant attached to the hotel.wonderful .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Paula. Here at Ramada Henderson/Evansville are always happy to read that our guest had a good visit. We will look forward to you staying with us again when you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff was woefully unprepared

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel staff was woefully unprepared to deal with the influx of families that stayed. I was part of a large group that reserved rooms several weeks in advance (think 50+families) and hotel staff said they had 90 rooms and almost at capacity. Rooms were not cleaned until after 6pm, not cleaned well, fridge was missing knob - had to request new ones. Not enough chairs room, breakfast area could only seat 16 at a time (4 tables w/ 4 chairs), tv cable kept cutting out if you shifted the screen tilt or even thumped floor too hard near the tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Micki, we do appreciate all feedback and like to be able to use it as a educational tool for our staff. Our breakfast area does seat 16 people however when we have large groups we always open the banquet area for additional guest to sit, I do know that there was a sign directing people to the extra seating, maybe the sign needs to be moved for easier viewing of guest. I do hope that you enjoyed the breakfast as we do pride ourselves in a above standard of foods provided. I am not sure what room that you stayed in so I am going to have our maintenance staff take a look at the connections on our televisions to make sure all are secure and replace any that may need to be. I do apologize for the missing knob on the fridge and I am glad that it was resolved for you. I do hope that you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Room for Good Price

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for the price. I always stay here when I am in this area for business. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. It is always nice to hear that we have guest who return to visit us at the Ramada Henderson/Evansville.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't do it

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Check in staff nice
Cons: Tear it down and start over OR Complete renovation floor to ceiling
Location: Adequate
Dirty Dead bugs Pubic Hair Worn Floors Nasty tub Gross toilet Made me feel dirty Yuk
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I must say that it is disappointing to read about issues you had. We purchased the hotel a little over a year ago and since then we have been doing major renovations. Our renovation so far as included: air circulation units to promote fresh air in all our rooms and hallways, digital smart thermostats which analyze the temperature, occupancy and humidity of the room, name brand mattress have been placed in all of our rooms along with modern 2 sheet bedding, the entire hotel has been painted with a beautiful grey scheme, new carpet has been installed in all rooms, new lock systems on our interior and exterior doors along with a security cameras through out the interior and around the parking areas of our hotel. Our goal is that everyone leaves here having a positive stay. I do hope you will stay again with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Musty rooms

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
As stated earlier rooms smell musty, exterior noises are excessive from the hallway, The air-conditioner is subpar and default back to a predetermined setting no matter what you set the temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Sincerely, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. This fall we began our seasonal deep cleaning process and have deep cleaned rooms and cleaned all air conditioning units. We strive to have a pleasant fresh smell in our hotel, I will make sure to ask our housekeeping staff to double check the room you stayed in. We have purchased digital smart thermostats which analyze the temperature, occupancy and humidity of the room and turn on and off heat and air accordingly to ensure optimal room conditions at all times. Of course the guest in an occupied room can adjust the room temperature of their room to their liking when they are in the room as well. We are very excited to add this new and innovative technology to our guest rooms in 2015 and 2016. I will pass on your concerns to our maintenance staff so they can look into the air. Thank you for your feedback, and I hope you will visit us again and see our new technology in operation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major work needed

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The only good thing was the service by the check-in clerk, Tanya and her friendliness. The first room assigned was not clean and the masking smell of some chemical spray was pungent. The bowl was clogged and nearly overflowed. So we got a new room, which was purportedly cleaned, but not well at all, The bathroom was dirty. Breakfast was slim, with items running out and not replenished. The parking area looked tired and poorly maintained. I chose this hotel for the location with respect to where I had to be the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that our staff was friendly and I will share your review with our front desk staff. I am disappointed as I read your review. We recently upgraded the entire hotel air circulation system. This system gives the rooms, hallways and entire hotel a fresh air scent. I have shared your concern of a chemical spray being used in a room as we only use approved hotel grade cleaners. Each morning we happily serve breakfast that exceeds the brand standards. Our breakfast includes 3 hot items, biscuits, gravy and either eggs or sausage, we also have a very popular waffle station. We offer 3 types of yogurt, 6 types of cereal, 3 types of muffins, bagels, orange juice, apple juice, coffee and of course fresh fruit. Our breakfast hours are from 6 am to 10 am. We try to accommodate our guests who wake early and also those who like to sleep in. We have been working hard on the outside part of our renovation. The hotel has been painted with a beautiful grey color scheme. New lighting has been installed that has brightened the large parking lot. For the safety of our guest we also have placed new security cameras on the interior and exterior of our building with monitors to be viewed by staff. I do hope that when you are in the area again, you will give us another opportunity for your hotel stay. We are sure you will see a lovely change. Sincerely, Guest Services