Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, United States of America

Very nice people, and a no nonsense stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nice people and easy no issues hotel.
Cons: If using the pool is a requirement, you want to call ahead to verify. Cleaning the pool was happening during our stay and was unavailable for 3+ days.
Easy check in, pleasant conversation from staff. Very fast paperwork and easy parking. Room was well taken care of, plenty of pillows and a comfy bed. Free breakfast was good, man at counter was very helpful, and also very sorry the biscuits and gravy were not available that day. Older hotel that is well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pool wasn't working so kids were upset. They did get it fixed but it was cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Everything.
Location: Owens borrow, KY. Nothing to do nearby
Worst hotel stay ever. Room supposed to be handicap accessible and wasn't,cable,tv,remote,and room phone didn't work. Toilet not bolted to floor. I want a refund on the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO receipt

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Asked for a receipt when we checked out and was told that it would be emailed to us and this is Saturday and we have not gotten a receipt that I still want. also our key card wouldn't work and breakfast was just so-so. Plus TV remotes didn't work. Will probably look elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Older but clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Older facility by relatively well maintained. Very clean and large atrium. Tiny bathroom but clean. A/C unit had odd high pitch fan noise but got used to it quickly and no issue. Off the beaten path but not scary. More reasonably priced than downtown hotels. I plan to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington CH, OH

Okay hotel for softball

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Rooms need new mattresses they were old and the rooms need a complete update. Rest of hotel was nice. Breakfast needed more variety and different things on days. All they had was sausage gravy and biscuits and waffles everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

great place to stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: clean and quite
Cons: breakfast
Location: yellow rose would have been nice but they where closed on sunday went to the river park on the river great place relaxing
the pool was heated that was great wished the bar would have been open on sunday and had food so we would not have to go out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erlanger, ky

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: I loved the staff and how friendly they were
Cons: more plugs in some rooms, and maybe keeping breakfast till 11 as some people are late risers.
Location: Lots of things, the river views are amazing.
Everything was great, we loved the continental breakfast it was way more than we expected would be offered. We went down while there was a convention and it was busy but the staff still treated us very well. They thoroughly explained the parking options as well. The only downside was there were 3 of us in one room and only 3 available plug ins, so we had to share the plugs to be able to charge things and use our own amenities. Other than that it's really close to everything, even has a bar by the lobby and one right outside as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

very pleasant stay. enjoyed

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the pool, the breakfast, the politeness of all of the employee that we spoke to.
Cons: I don't think of anything to change. Keep the service and everything the same.
Location: The location was a little farther out of town than I thought it would be. Had to go alittle ways to the resturants and sight seeing.
we had a great room for the four of us. Enjoyed being able to get into the pool. The breakfast was a very different type than what we have had in other hotels. Most hotels only serve donuts, juice, cereal and milk, this was much better. The employees was very helpful and polite. We would recommend other to use your all service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Mulligan's bar is inside this hotel...noise!!

Posted May 31, 2015
Mulligan's bar played music so loud my walls vibrated until past 2 am. Good sleep is impossible here on a Friday night.