Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, IN

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfactory
4 out of 5
by Dorinda from Atwater, Ca

Good accommodations

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby area and our room were completely remodeled but the hallway outside our room to the elevator was covered in plastic and work was continuing. But there was no noise or smells so we were hardly bothered. There was a hot breakfast every morning which was very tasty and we appreciated very much. The staff were very helpful whenever we needed any assistance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort and value.
3 out of 5
by L L

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
My room had water on the bathroom floor so I requested another room and was accommodated immediately by the efficient staff. My new room was large and newly renovated. Very comfortable beds. The shower door was a poor design and allowed water to drip on the floor so I had to use a towel to mop up. Otherwise the room was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

renovations

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Renovations are in process but that did not bother me. But I ama simple kind of guy who for the right price was ok with this. Hotel was virtually empty I suspect because of the remodeling. But I found the hotel ok for my needs to come in rest and go back to work the next day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Close to restaurants and main highway.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, updated furniture, fixtures, very comfortable king bed, friendly staff, and great breakfast!
Cons: N/A. I'm sure after all the renovation is completed, everything will be just fine.
Location: Great location in downtown and close to restaurants and shops.
We have stayed at this hotel every time we visit in Henderson, KY. The only reason I did not rate it as a 5 is that the hotel is being renovated and the room probably needed to be vacuumed and dusted a little better. The king bed was great, furniture updated, nice big shower, new granite counters, sink, faucet. Full breakfast provided.
2 out of 5
by gary from attica

bad odor

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room and in fact the whole hotel had an Odor like a stale ashtray we went to a nearby store and bought some air freshener. The hotel should do the same.
2 out of 5
by Roy from Nashville TN

Not a great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in middle of renovation. A number of the rooms had their doors propped open which was a little disconcerting. Mattresses being stored in fitness room. Formaldehyde smell present in new carpet and new furniture. Handle broken on toilet in first room so we moved to another room. The AC unit was so very loud it sounded like a truck running in the middle of the room.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

It was okay, they are doing construction on the ho

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I was a little upset. I paid for both of my rooms through Expedia and when I arrived they had cancelled one of my reservations. Then when I checked out of the hotel they charged me again for my hotel room. This is unacceptable.