Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Dayton

One of the best.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room. Bathroom very clean. Breakfast great. All that I needed. I've traveled all summer and this is one of the best I've stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stuart from Edwardsville, IL

About the overnight service you'll get...

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Firstly, I went to ROMP FEST all Friday. I called Thursday night to say I'd be late. There were 3 plus hours of rain delays and the final act was still playing when I left at 1:15 am. When I got to "the Inn" I saw on the inner doors that they were locked up at 11pm. Your night receptionist was near the desk, saw me, asked who I was and then left me in. I was completely sober, utterly sunburned and completely soaked. This man treated me like I was his number one priority. For that alone I will definitely be back!! Breakfast was passable (crowded weekend-there were seats in there, but it was cramped). Checkout fine and pleasant. To all who read this-having an astute overnight person who takes care of the wee hours makes it for me. You either pass or you fail in this very important area and you guys passed with flying colors. Yours was a night "guy" and I hope you pay him his differential (hourly) he deserves it. Because of him you get my business. Sincerely, Stuart Glover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

June

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable. Horrible food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

2 - night stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Motel was clean, quiet, and reasonably-priced. The staff was friendly, especially the clerk who checked us in. For the purpose of this trip (to attend a funeral), this motel provided us a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Quiet area, good for one night

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, pool, breakfast
Cons: Completely remodel the rooms instead of just bits and pieces. Warm up the hot tub.
Location: Gas station with Subway right next door. 10 minutes from the RiverPark center and waterfront.
It's clear that the hotel has undergone some renovation recently, as many things in the room looked modern and many things looked ancient. The bed was comfortable and felt clean, but the carpet seemed dirty. The bathroom had the biggest mix of new and old fixtures. There was no bathtub, just a shower. Which doesn't really bother me, but the shower had a very mildewy smell. The staff was very pleasant, both at the front desk and in the breakfast room. The breakfast was good and included fresh sliced fruit salad and hot biscuits and gravy. The pool was fine and actually very warm, which was good this particular day. The hot tub left a lot to be desired. The jets didn't seem to be working correctly, and I think the water in the pool might have been warmer. But overall, for a one night stopover, it's fine. There's a gas station with a Subway right next door, but for anything else to eat you'll have to make the 5-10 minute drive into downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from GB

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, comfortable beds, updated bathroom, friendly staff, and breakfast included waffles. I'd recommend staying at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The room was not very clean. Definitely outdated! The KY game was on so the staff was in the breakfast area sitting the whole time. When we went down for breakfast the woman at the front desk had a revealing shirt on and look like she just rolled out of bed. Bed hair and all. We won't be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice Quaint Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Lots of features!
Cons: There will always be room for improving every aspect of a business to stay abreast of competition.
Location: Location was nicely situated away from real busy traffic areas, but close enough to the action.
Upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by an older gentleman, whom knew his job well! He checked us into our room, then later took time to give us directions to places we wanted to go. The hot breakfast was very tasty and southern, with a nice variety of favorites. The place was very clean and inviting. Our king size bed was very comfortable. The big walk in shower was definitely my favorite attraction. The decor of the room was modern and tastefully done. The room was very reasonably priced and accomodated for our use. Coffee pot, microwave, small fridge, iron/board, blow dryer, HD TV,.... Very quiet and peaceful place. Would definitely book this place again in the future!