Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and size of the room
Cons: small repairs needed in my room, but it was so clean.
Location: Riverwalk is only a couple of miles away as are several BBQ restaurants.
This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was large and clean. Overall the hotel was quiet and comfortable. It does need some updating in certain areas, but overall very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The bed pillows and sheets looked like they had not been changed. There was brown, red, and blue stuff all over them! Very dirty! Then the whole swimming area was filthy also. The spa had black dirt floating in it and rocks or something hard at the bottom. There was even a black dirt smudge in every corner of the spa!!! It was the same for the pool dirty black ring all the way around it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benton, IL

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Bathtub in rooms.
Location: Downtown 10 minutes away.
Very clean remodeled rooms. Everything in the room was new and clean and smelled nice. Bathroom had a shower only so would not be good for someone wanting to take a bath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
My trouble began after I got home. I woke up at 3am to an itch. I reached down to scratch and felt a bug. It was a bed bug. I had several welts on my leg. I called the hotel to inform them. Staff took my name and number but I've yet to receive a call back. I know they aren't going to accept responsibility because it didn't happen at the hotel but I hadn't been anywhere else to come in contact with a bed bug. I pray it was only the one I found. My greatest fear is a bed bug infestation in my home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for your feedback. After we received your call we did take room apart and did our own investigation but we did not find anything in it. We infect called our pest control guy, who than came with dog and his professional equipment to see weather we have any existence of any kind a bugs in the room but we again did not find anything. we apologize for the inconvenience. It is not necessary to get Bugs from Hotel ONLY. They often travel through bags, luggage, shoes, backpacks, travel between apartments through cracks or duplexes etc... we appreciate for staying with us and looking forward to see you soon! THANK YOU!
4 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Cissy at the front desk was spectacular. Room was good value and breakfast was better than most higher priced motels