Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from na

will not stay next year

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: convenient to owensboro
Cons: clean it up, fix things such as shower door so it would actually close
room was not as clean as we expected. small bathroom,shower door would not close.walls were so thin that at 2 am we were woke up and could not get any more sleep.it was not an enjoyable stay at all. we have been staying a nite or two there in dec. for 6 years,it has run down from its last remodel considerably,will find a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Bed was very uncomfortable, old style mattress. Room had older style airconditioner and it did not control the rooms tempature very well. Room stayed warm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Hotel staff upgraded us to a suite after finding out only hot water was working in the shower in our original room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, KY

Quiet and close to town and restaurants.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Staff Courtesy
Cons: See my remark about the desk chair - it was comfortable but well worn.
Location: Location was fine as it was close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Was not too far from the Conference Center.
Other than the condition of the desk chair I found this locations to be very nice. I used the exercise equipment and found it very good. The breakfast was decent and ample.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Does the basics very, very well!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Enticing a restaurant to open in the area would be wonderful.
Location: Convenience store nearby. Nearest medium priced restaurant (Applebees/Olive Garden-level) is about 4 miles away. Close to airport. You need a car.
Here are the differences between a 4 star hotel (which I stay at when the company pays) and this hotel (which I stay at on my dime): restaurant, bar, mint on pillow, bigger bar of soap, closer to other businesses. That's it. Great place to stay; very clean, well kept, quiet, great bed, big room, good hot shower, very friendly/very helpful front desk people (doubling as concierge), free continental+ breakfast. What's not to like?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Last Minute Decision

Posted Aug 31, 2015
This hotel was perfect. Breakfast was good, and my children enjoyed the pool. The staff was amazing!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Mattress Was Terrible

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good coffee
Cons: Buy some comfortable mattresses....Chain wide!
I went to bed at 9:00 because I had to get up at 5:00am to play in a golf tournament. The mattress was so hard I couldn't comfortable. I finally fell asleep after 1:00am and woke up with a sore hip and neck. Until Sleep Inns do something about their mattresses I won't be staying in one again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

2 - night stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Motel was clean, quiet, and reasonably-priced. The staff was friendly, especially the clerk who checked us in. For the purpose of this trip (to attend a funeral), this motel provided us a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Quiet area, good for one night

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, pool, breakfast
Cons: Completely remodel the rooms instead of just bits and pieces. Warm up the hot tub.
Location: Gas station with Subway right next door. 10 minutes from the RiverPark center and waterfront.
It's clear that the hotel has undergone some renovation recently, as many things in the room looked modern and many things looked ancient. The bed was comfortable and felt clean, but the carpet seemed dirty. The bathroom had the biggest mix of new and old fixtures. There was no bathtub, just a shower. Which doesn't really bother me, but the shower had a very mildewy smell. The staff was very pleasant, both at the front desk and in the breakfast room. The breakfast was good and included fresh sliced fruit salad and hot biscuits and gravy. The pool was fine and actually very warm, which was good this particular day. The hot tub left a lot to be desired. The jets didn't seem to be working correctly, and I think the water in the pool might have been warmer. But overall, for a one night stopover, it's fine. There's a gas station with a Subway right next door, but for anything else to eat you'll have to make the 5-10 minute drive into downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The room was not very clean. Definitely outdated! The KY game was on so the staff was in the breakfast area sitting the whole time. When we went down for breakfast the woman at the front desk had a revealing shirt on and look like she just rolled out of bed. Bed hair and all. We won't be back for sure.