Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old linens. Cigarette burns in a non smoking room.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Tile falling off wall in bathroom. Bathroom window duct taped.needs updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Weekend with Family & Friends

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The price value and the convenience to everything.
Cons: Maybe a dvr where we could watch movies the kids brought.
Location: The location is not far from the casino and very close to the race track with all kinds of places to eat.
We came for the weekend with family and friends with the grandkids going to Holiday World and then all of us off to the casino Tropicana and then the Ellis Park Race Track. Super 8 was within the price range of everybody and so close to the places we wanted to visit. Our stay was very nice and you can't beat the complimentary breakfast when your waiting for everyone to get up and going the next morning. We would definitely book with them again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

ok room and nice child friendly pool

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The pool had different levels of deepness so it was good for 9,5 and 2 year old. Air worked good
Cons: customer service
Location: The motel was close to everything. We went to the movie theatre it was down the street. You could walk to stores or fast food places
We arrived 20 minutes early Had to wait in hot sun. The kids loved the pool which was easy to get too. We stayed 2 days and we got fresh towels but no toilet paper and coffee and sugar and creamer for 1 day. The room was decently clean not great but for the price it was what I expected. Had a good time and no major problems just small stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammy from Sarasota, Fl

Inexpensive, clean stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for the price. Nice clean rooms and hotel staff was very nice. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by STEVEN from Fountain City

Pleased with this hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here 2 times in 10 days as it was kinda a halfway point in our vacation trip. It was a fine hotel and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevin from Mishawaka

Henderson Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, but screwed up on the billing. We held the room with a MC and when we checked in, we paid with a different card(debit). We told the clerk and she said it was ok. They billed both and was supposed to issue a credit. Haven't seen it yet. The hotel needs an update, clean but worn-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Was freezing in WI, now in shorts in FL.

Love the location off the road. Beautiful bath.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
What a gem. Very nice marble tile in the bath. Comfortable mattress. Vinyl tile floors instead of dingy carpet. Pet friendly. Will plan to stay here every year we head south for the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by darryl from nc

macman

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. Staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kirsten from Estancia, NM

My stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
I got very nice service when I discovered my heat wasn't working. The desk clerk checked out another room for me and made sure the heat worked then brought me the key.