Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was not clean. There was hair everywhere.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Will not ever go back. Was not clean. The beds where hard as a rock. Every time you move the bed made noises
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your response, thank you for notifying us of your concerns with the bed. In the future if you would notify the front desk of any issues so that we can take care of it immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owensboro, KY

Dog friendly

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Shower was not clean had soap streaks in it an blond hair left in the bathtub! Also on my last stay we did see a bug in our room. I don't think we will be staying here anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The staff is very courteous and welcoming, and quick to address any of our needs.
The hotel is conveniently close to restaurants and shops on the main road, but set back enough on a side road to be quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weatern ky

Posted Nov 1, 2014
I've stayed in worse but this one us NOT what the pictures show!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel was clean, free coffee. Great location. Great air conditioning. Wonder why they charge 1.49 twice for safe with one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hade a bug crawling up my leg

Posted Aug 16, 2014
dounuts were stalle been there for awihlenothing but clean better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not feel safe.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly. Close to hobby lobby and othrr shopping and family.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Next to a nice residential area and good shopping and restaurants.
This was an older motel. The room was very clean and comfortable and somewhat updated. I never saw any families, but only men and many construction type workers, as well as long term residents. It was noisy during the night. Several times I saw trash on the steps and in the hall. Being a female traveling alone I didn't feel safe. They accepted dogs which was a definite benefit. Breakfast was simple, but offered a few choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
I apologize for your feeling unsafe, that is certainly not our goal. We believe every guest has the right to expect a certain level of security and try to be sensitive to that need. We did recently have a large number of contractors staying with us while working in town, most of whom were upstairs. We should have taken greater care to place you in a room that was downstairs and away from the area they had blocked, an oversight I will address with our staff to avoid this error in the future. Thank you very much for your input. We always appreciate hearing from our guests to find ways to improve the level of service to everyone who stays here, from construction crews to lone business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Florida

Quick Overnight Trip

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: We liked all of it.
Location: Owensboro is a really sweet town. Great restaurants and airport. Close to Evansville.
Needed a place to stay overnight to catch a plane out the next morning and I found the Super 8. It was really nice and the Texas Roadhouse was within walking distance which was awesome. Close to the airport and great complimentary breakfast. I pass through Owensboro 4-5 times a year and will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Bloomington, IN

Fine for overnight but nothing special

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Price and location were right.
Cons: All the bedding should be replaced. It all seemed worn out, though clean.
Location: Bluegrass Museum, RiverPark Center, River Walkway (beautiful!)
You could tell what kind of hotel it is by the number of utility trucks with dualies in the parking lot, and it was full of them. By that I mean mostly contractors stay here while working on a jobsite, and they all leave around 6am or so. Lot was full when I checked in around 10:30p, and mine was one of 4 cars in the lot when I checked out around noon the next day. It's a quiet hotel. Modest but decent sized room. Good bed, cig burns on some blankets (I think I got a smoking room, don't remember if I specified, and didn't really care). Bathroom was clean. Floor creaked a lot. I've stayed in both better and worse places. This was the cheapest place I could find in the area, and for that it was fine. Housekeeping knocked at 5 till 11 to inform me checkout was between 11 and noon ... so shouldn't they have waited till noon to knock? Not a big deal but a little weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeremy from winchdster ky

Great price, friendly staff, perfect rest nd sleep

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pool
Location: Festival, museums, orchards
Great breakfast and unlimited coffee, micro Nd fridge on every room. Flat screens to.