Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, pa

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Quiet, clean, and close to great places to eat. I would book this hotel again when I come to this part of Maryland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, va

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Room was nice, beds comfy and breakfast bar awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

location was great, close to transportation. you

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The location to all of the sights.
Cons: The air conditioning units and the water pressure. With every use of the water, the pressure decreases noticable.
Location: Every museum was in walking distance, all of the Smithsonian's and the Capitol.
We stayed at the Holiday Inn/Capital for its location to the sights. We did not expect to have a room almost on the Metro tracks! When the metro was not running the a/c was. It sounded like a jet plane in the room every time it turned on and ran. The staff at the front desk was condescending when we asked for a quieter room without the Metro. Like they were surprised we weren't excited to watch the trains all night. The bellman and cleaning ladies were very helpful and kind. I wanted to mention that because one bad apple should not ruin it for all staff. With the pricing you would expect to get something with the room but there is nothing. No breakfast like some of the Holiday Inns. There is a McD less than a block away for an affordable breakfast with two kids. Not a repeat hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Everything was great except the beds were a little hard for a typical Hampton Inn.
3 out of 5
by Diana from Johnstown pa

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The price was the same booking online as it was to just show up and pay. The last night was awful with children running around all over the hotel till the early morning hours, slamming doors and yelling in the halls.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barry from Delaware

A truly great hotel in a suburban location.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in for one night only to attend a wedding the next day. The check in was fast and easy. Staff was very accommodating and extremely friendly. Special kudos to the ladies working the breakfast service as they kept everything well stocked and could not have been nicer. The room was spotless, the shower was one of the best I've ever experienced at a hotel, and the bed was perfect.
2 out of 5
by Boyd from Baltimore

Expect more at this price level.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
When I opened the door to my room, I found an occupant getting ready to shower. Gave me a new room next to the elevator so I could hear that all night. Elevator call button on fourth floor broke in the middle of the night so we could hear that beeping on the third floor. People on fourth kept using stairs to come down to third floor in order to catch the elevator. And, since we were right there, we got the pleasure of listening to the complaints. Breakfast was disgusting. I didn't know sausage could taste that bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back - even though due back in the area

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy at all. Noisy at night with constant clicking of other people's doors opening and closing. All my colleagues noticed this also. My main gripe is though you don't honour your 'good night sleep or money back' promise if you pre pay. So that's a con. On my final nights stay I was looking forward to one morning lie in after working early all week only to have the accounts people stuffing my invoice under my door at 5am in the morning. Being a lone female it scared my half to death so I then had 18 hours of travelling super tired before I even started. The receptionist who was lovely was powerless to help 'due to the rules'. Rubbish won't stay again.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Williamsport

Great Stay, Great price!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. Room was spacious and comfortable. The shower was more than large enough except that there was no bath tub. The breakfast area was very comfortable with a descent breakfast.