Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, va

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Room was nice, beds comfy and breakfast bar awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

location was great, close to transportation. you

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The location to all of the sights.
Cons: The air conditioning units and the water pressure. With every use of the water, the pressure decreases noticable.
Location: Every museum was in walking distance, all of the Smithsonian's and the Capitol.
We stayed at the Holiday Inn/Capital for its location to the sights. We did not expect to have a room almost on the Metro tracks! When the metro was not running the a/c was. It sounded like a jet plane in the room every time it turned on and ran. The staff at the front desk was condescending when we asked for a quieter room without the Metro. Like they were surprised we weren't excited to watch the trains all night. The bellman and cleaning ladies were very helpful and kind. I wanted to mention that because one bad apple should not ruin it for all staff. With the pricing you would expect to get something with the room but there is nothing. No breakfast like some of the Holiday Inns. There is a McD less than a block away for an affordable breakfast with two kids. Not a repeat hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Everything was great except the beds were a little hard for a typical Hampton Inn.
2 out of 5
by Boyd from Baltimore

Expect more at this price level.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
When I opened the door to my room, I found an occupant getting ready to shower. Gave me a new room next to the elevator so I could hear that all night. Elevator call button on fourth floor broke in the middle of the night so we could hear that beeping on the third floor. People on fourth kept using stairs to come down to third floor in order to catch the elevator. And, since we were right there, we got the pleasure of listening to the complaints. Breakfast was disgusting. I didn't know sausage could taste that bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back - even though due back in the area

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy at all. Noisy at night with constant clicking of other people's doors opening and closing. All my colleagues noticed this also. My main gripe is though you don't honour your 'good night sleep or money back' promise if you pre pay. So that's a con. On my final nights stay I was looking forward to one morning lie in after working early all week only to have the accounts people stuffing my invoice under my door at 5am in the morning. Being a lone female it scared my half to death so I then had 18 hours of travelling super tired before I even started. The receptionist who was lovely was powerless to help 'due to the rules'. Rubbish won't stay again.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Williamsport

Great Stay, Great price!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. Room was spacious and comfortable. The shower was more than large enough except that there was no bath tub. The breakfast area was very comfortable with a descent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by BARTON from New Jersey

Just what I wanted

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to where I was going. Clean good service. Very nice people at check in. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Michael from Weekend fun

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean nice room
5 out of 5
by Dannielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Very clean. Friendly check-in staff. Willing to do what they could to accommodate my early arrival.