Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Small, clean and updated. Carpets, reception and rooms look updated and well taken care of.
Cons: Clean the a/c heating unit. I noticed black mildew growing under the fan fins.
Location: B & O Railroad museum and inner harbor
I was surprised and very pleased with the staff and hotel. Clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean and nicely decorated. Very friendly and professional employees. The staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable.
Cons: There was only one thing I noticed that I was not happy with - mildew growing in the heater/ac unit.
Location: Close to Baltimore Inner Harbor and other attractions.
This is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed. Friendly, enthusiastic employees. Small and personal facility. Very clean and nicely decorated. Room was very large. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I'm in this area. I wish many of the other hotels would take a cue from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

great weekend stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: clean hotel, free parking
Location: Granny's Restaurant was amazing.
free breakfast included. free starbucks coffee and tazo tea. the room was very spacious; the bathroom and closet were small but no biggie. fridge in the room where we kept out leftovers from dining out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I stay at the Hyatt every time I come into town. It's nice, clean and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills

nice hotel very close to our house.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Had to find someplace close to home (1 mile), No water in our house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

THIS is How You Greet People

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Tough up the markings on the door in the bathroom. Everything about the door was elegant except for the beat-up door.
Location: Perfect for visiting my sister at the Atrium.
The woman at the front desk was AWESOME in every sense of the word. Greeted me, held a conversation, and I was totally BLOWN AWAY when she walked around the desk and handed me the key. If this hasn't become a policy, it should be! The WORLD should be greeted this way! I will stay here any time I am in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Comfortable and roomy. Enjoyed my stay. Rooms were clean. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was the usual fare but plenty of space available to sit, eat and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nicr

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Comfortable. Pleasantly Surprised with the studio type room. Con - upon arrival found wrappers on floor near couch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boynton beach, fl

Pros and cons

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The pros were that the room was very spacious and had a nice sitting area. The cons were that the rooms needed upgrading and the bathroom faucet was loose and the faucet in the shower comes off as soon as you switch it to use the shower head. For the first day I was there I was unable to shower due to this. It was fixed the same day but it kind of proved to me that housekeeping did not clean the tub well since the showerhead was unusable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Holiday travel getaway stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: I liked that it had complimentary breakfast and 24/7 food service and that parking was ample. They also have a shuttle service for nearby shopping.
Cons: There was one day when someone's dirty dishes (in the hall) were not picked up and another day when we had to wait for food due to insufficient staff.
Location: Not sure. We had a car so we were mostly on Baltimore. There is a Sam's Club and other shopping around there.
Good, clean place i found and booked on expecia.com at the suggestion of my nephew. They were able to get us rooms on the same floor which proved convenient for coordinating our comings and goings. The staff was very helpful and fruendly and took care of my luggage when the airline delivered it (it was lost fir a day). I had stayed previously at Hilton Graden Inn fiwn the street and i liked the Hyatt Place much better.